We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fonte

La Fonte
7 Lincoln Way West, New Oxford, PA 17350
717 624 3287
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in New Oxford
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Fine dining room feaures Italian cuisine, pub features casual dining Historic Building in Beautiful area. Gettysburg is just at 9 mile and New Oxford is the Antique Capital. Hours: Tuesday-Wednesday, Sunday - 11 a.m. to midnight Thursday-Saturday, 11 a.m. to 2 a.m.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very nice family owned restaurant. Really exceptional service and the food was great too. We look forward to going again

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    10
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taneytown, Maryland
1 review
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I recently stopped in for an early dinner, noticing the restaurant while waiting in traffic. As we were walking in, a young man, out of the blue, told my husband that the food is great in the restaurant. He was definitely right. As an Italian, it is a comfort to go to a restaurant that is truly Italian. The sauce was like my family makes. The delicious food was accompanied by conversation with the welcoming owners. We will be back often, especially when we want a good Italian meal. I can't wait to be there on the days with varied specials; it will be nice to try something new each time. This restaurant is definitely the place for a true Italian or one who appreciates true Italian food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
1 review
“Homemade and Delicious!The food is authentic Italian made and served with love and passion by Mama Luisa and Eleonora.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I were visiting the area to decide on possibly relocating to the area. La Fonte was recommended to us and we were not dissappointed. We were enthusiastically welcomed by Eleonora and Mama Luisa (owner). The food was delicious with healthy portions. Their passion for making authentic food is very apparent in the type of food offered and the service given. If we end up relocating to the area you can bet we will be regulars.
Thanks
Tamra and Max Rogers

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The food was real, not American Italian like Olive Garden. It’s a nice little restaurant that seeks to make your dinning experience the best possible. Good customer service with a personal touch. I would recommend it, and tell you to get their special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“The food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I enjoyed the food and the experience very much I was on a business trip out of New York and it was nice to be with real people who took time to greet thier customers. I grew up in an Italian household in Brooklyn and it felt like being home Ciao for now see you soon. Andy Lubrano

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fonte also viewed

 

Been to La Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fonte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.