We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night get away to PA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
1324 River Road, New Hope, PA 18938   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One night get away to PA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As parents of a disabled child, we try to get away once a year to a Bed and Breakfast. Our stay this past weekend was fabulous! The inn is so welcoming and charming. Both Scott and Roy are the perfect hosts and we really enjoyed their company. The breakfast was to die for! We have recommended this inn to our local friends who also wish to get away. I hope you give this place a try and enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
201
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just returned from a weekend at the Pineapple Hill B&B and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. It is the epitome of what a bed & breakfast should be. Very charming and comfortable (including great bed and pillows!), ultra clean, beautiful setting and really delicious breakfast with a creative flair. Also, lots of nice outdoor seating that's conducive to mingling. Roy and Scott couldn't have been more gracious hosts. They went above and beyond to make their guests happy. Only regrets are that a family event kept us away from the wine & cheese gathering and we were too full to try their chocolate chip cookies.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Pineapple Hill B & B in October last year and had a wonderful time! We stayed in the beautiful Meadowlark Room and loved the sitting area just outside the room. The breakfasts were amazing and we enjoyed the freshly baked cookies which were available all day. Unfortunately, it rained almost the whole time we were there but Scott and Roy suggested that we visit a beautiful castle called Fonthill Castle and Mercer Museum which were indoors and gave us something great to do while it rained. We also enjoyed Peddlers Village. It was a perfect little getaway!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay in Stamford and decided to take a rather short getaway to New Hope. Even while approaching New Hope we couldn't stop oohing and aahing about how gorgeous the scenery was. When we arrived at Pineapple Hill it seemed straight out of a fairytale. You'd think the outside is wow but the place was even more beautiful on the inside. We were greeted by Scott who is the warmest host. He told us about all the great places to eat at. We stayed in the Scarlet Tanager which is a nice little room facing the backyard. The bed was comfortable and the toiletries weren't your run of the mill stuff. I used the shampoo and my hair feels great. Scott had even made a fresh batch of chocolate chip cookies in the evening and the breakfast in the morning was the best I've had in a LONG long time. Even the presentation was just as good as the food tasted which was awesome. I'm so glad we stayed here and I'm definitely going to come back here.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Magnificent B&B with all the perfect touches and beautiful appointments. Warm, friendly, accommodating and informative owners. Lovely, immaculate and comfortable. Couldn't have been nicer- The owners thought of everything a guest could want in a B&B.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Owners and hosts Scott and Roy will make you feel like visiting friends or family once you arrive at Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast. Just a five minute ride from the heart of New Hope and nearby Lambertville, NJ, the B&B has comfortable places to sit and relax, inside and out, very comfortable beds, and immaculate facilities. Breakfast features freshly baked muffins, homemade fritattas and other egg dishes with bacon, sausage and home fries, fresh fruit cups and coffee and tea. The house is redone in keeping with its colonial past. I really urge people who are looking for a weekend or a mid-week stay near New Hope to call the Pineapple Inn. I'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Five star all the way...Roy and Scott were excellent hosts and saw to our every need. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet...the grounds were immaculate and the breakfasts were delicious (they even had gluten free for my wife). I would highly recommend them and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1324 River Road, New Hope, PA 18938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the charm of a beautifully restored colonial manor house built in 1790. Set on almost 6 acres, this Bucks County bed-and-breakfast rests between New Hope's center and Washington Crossing Park and also within minutes to Peddlers Village. The History: In the 1700s it was customary to place a pineapple on your front porch as a way of letting friends and neighbors know you were welcoming guests - we hope you'll always feel welcome at Pineapple Hill. The Inn: The eighteen-inch walls and original wide plank pumpkin-pine flooring at Pineapple Hill exemplify a craftsmanship long forgotten. On the grounds, the walls of a stone barn enclose a beautifully hand-tiled pool. throughout the property, are many of the original stone ruins, now enhanced by lovely perennial gardens. The ruins of the original summer kitchen surround an outdoor sitting area. A gourmet breakfast is served daily in our sun filled dining room with fireplace. Your breakfast can also be enjoyed on our outdoor verandah. Each morning a different hot entree is prepared, maybe French Toast, Eggs Benedict, quiche, or another treat, whatever dish the day brings it will be made each morning with fresh local ingredients and served at individual tables. Special dietary needs are always accommodated. During the day, assorted iced beverages are provided with a homemade taste sensation. Our living room with fireplace offers yet another wonderful place to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hill b&b Inn
Pineapple Hill Hotel New Hope

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.