We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pennsylvania Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
1324 River Road, New Hope, PA 18938   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 New Hope B&B and Inns
Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Pennsylvania Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed with friends at Pineapple Hill the weekend of the weekend of the 28th. Had not been to New Hope in over 25 years. Scott & Roy made it a special weekend. We learned that they recently purchased the Inn and worked hard to recast the negative image that preceded them. I can confirm that they have succeeded 1000 fold. The place was warm, comfortable, well located…a real family feel. Scott & Roy were the consummate hosts and great cooks (creme brûlée French toast) and provided great local info to visitors. Make sure you check out the Michener Art Museum and the Grounds for Sculpture, all within a short drive away. For eats, definitely check out Cafe Blue Moose in New Hope and the Yardley Inn in Yardley, Pa.

Room Tip: Any room is great and comfortable. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
187
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary the weekend of December 20th, and we had an absolutely fabulous time. From the moment we stepped inside the foyer, Scott and Roy, the innkeepers, made us feel welcome. They were attentive to requests and made every effort to make our time with them enjoyable. The first night they helped us get last-minute reservations at a local restaurant where we had great food and fun singing Christmas carols around the piano. Their breakfasts were delicious, and the wine and cheese hour on Saturday night put us in the perfect mood for an evening out in New Hope. We have stayed at several B &B's, even getting married in one, and have found that the innkeepers tend to make or break the experience for us, and Scott and Roy definitely helped make our weekend very special. To anyone wanting the B & B experience in New Hope, choose the Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I decided midweek to go to New Hope for our anniversary weekend. There were not too many rooms open in our price range. Pineapple Hill had a room left that was reasonably priced. I looked up the reviews and found that recent reviews were very good but older ones were not. That was because Scott and Roy have been running Pineapple Hill only for 8 months. Roy and Scott were very pleasant and engaging hosts who made us feel very welcome, and the inn was decorated beautifully. On Saturday night it snowed after our early dinner. We sat in the living room with a bottle of wine by the fireplace, with classic Christmas music playing in the background in the coziest setting you could ask for. It was wonderful. The breakfasts were great. We definitely plan on returning in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Pineapple Hill Inn. The fireplace and the decorations put us right into the Christmas spirit. Roy and Scott were perfect hosts, 78 Ross avenue Hackensack NJ 07601and breakfast was fantastic. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I try to do a girls shopping weekend once a year. We decided to try a new place to stay this year and we were pleasantly surprised with the Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn! This beautiful home is located near our favorite shopping spots Peddler's Village and Rice's Market. The owners/hosts Roy and Scott welcomed us into their home and made us feel like family. The breakfasts are incredible and they even hosted a cocktail hour on Saturday with some delicious appetizers! This place is truly a must stay in Bucks County! We look forward to many more stays at the Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Pineapple Hill Inn B&B on Dec 8-9. In town to see Raul Malo (of the Mavericks) play at the New Hope Winery. It was our first trip to New Hope and first in a B&B. It was superb. The grounds and house were exquisitely decorated in Xmas fashion. It's a few miles from town, on 8 acres, so you're close but not in the middle of all the bustle.
Roy and Scott were perfect hosts, despite being very busy preparing for an Open House for the Historic Inns tour the afternoon we arrived. We stayed in the Hummingbird Suite and were very comfortable, incredibly quiet. Scott's breakfast was fantastic (he makes perfect coffee), Roy was an engaging host. They made us feel so welcome and in a natural way that feels comfortable. It snowed and was beautiful. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are great, but call. Roy or Scott are very helpful in assessing your wishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We never could have expected the wonderful and gracious time we had at Scott and Roy's Inn. The moment we drove up at Xmas time my wife and I saw the most beautiful decorated BB we have ever seen. We were greeted immediately by Scott and Roy, the owners, with warm and friendly greetings. The inside was decorated with care and love as my wife clicked away with her camera. Roy told us about the history of the 1790 Inn and the previous owners. The bedroom we had came with our own bathroom, which was important to us, but we found out that all the bedrooms had one. The breakfast was out of this world with all you could eat. We loved this place and would recommend it to anyone as we will certainly return to it. A note, it also had the best price for all the places I researched and was very convenient to get to anything.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great and were very quiet at bedtime!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1324 River Road, New Hope, PA 18938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the charm of a beautifully restored colonial manor house built in 1790. Set on almost 6 acres, this Bucks County bed-and-breakfast rests between New Hope's center and Washington Crossing Park and also within minutes to Peddlers Village. The History: In the 1700s it was customary to place a pineapple on your front porch as a way of letting friends and neighbors know you were welcoming guests - we hope you'll always feel welcome at Pineapple Hill. The Inn: The eighteen-inch walls and original wide plank pumpkin-pine flooring at Pineapple Hill exemplify a craftsmanship long forgotten. On the grounds, the walls of a stone barn enclose a beautifully hand-tiled pool. throughout the property, are many of the original stone ruins, now enhanced by lovely perennial gardens. The ruins of the original summer kitchen surround an outdoor sitting area. A gourmet breakfast is served daily in our sun filled dining room with fireplace. Your breakfast can also be enjoyed on our outdoor verandah. Each morning a different hot entree is prepared, maybe French Toast, Eggs Benedict, quiche, or another treat, whatever dish the day brings it will be made each morning with fresh local ingredients and served at individual tables. Special dietary needs are always accommodated. During the day, assorted iced beverages are provided with a homemade taste sensation. Our living room with fireplace offers yet another wonderful place to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hill b&b Inn
Pineapple Hill Hotel New Hope

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.