We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
1324 River Road, New Hope, PA 18938   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 New Hope B&B and Inns
New Cumberland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really, only a few words are necessary....Great, Friendly, Excellent, Beautiful, Clean, Comfortable. Scott and Roy are the crown princes of B & B. Period.

Everthing was more than we anticipated. Beyond our expectations. Went mid week and took advantage of the dining special, was the Washington Crossing Inn. Very nice experience.

Scott's a funny guy too! Inside comment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
188
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We needed a room at the last minute for just one night. Most B &B's in the area had a 2 night minimum. Roy and Scott couldn't have been more accommodating. Within a few minutes of making the reservation, Scott called to ask if we had any questions or dietary restrictions. When we arrived, he greeted us with a big hello and asked how our party was. We didn't get to talk with Roy until the next morning when we heard of his varied background. They are both talented in their own right and have created a great place to unwind just outside the busy downtown New Hope area. The rooms are nicely appointed and have everything you need. Breakfast was a delicious selection of muffins, 2 quiches and fresh fruit. We will come again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is hands down the best bed and breakfast we have been to. As soon as you walk in the door, we were greeted warmly by Scott and Roy, and everything about the inn and all the amenities were explained. The room was cozy and comfortable and the bathroom was an ample size. Also we arrived just in time for a wine and cheese reception between 5 and 6. This was a nice surprise. We were provided with plastic tableware so we could enjoy everything beside the pool out back. The grounds of the inn are beautifully manicured, and there are lots of wonderful plants throughout, as well as a wraparound front deck for eating, lounging and relaxing.

Scott and Roy were very knowledgeable about the local area, and provided plenty of hints and tips about local places to visit. Also guest discounts were available for local restaurants. Breakfast was just amazing! Sunday was the specialty Creme Brulee French Toast, absolutely the best french toast we ever had..

Overall our stay was fantastic, and if ever a place deserved a 5/5, this is surely it. if you are in the area, do yourself a favor and don't miss the Pineapple Hill Inn. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We weren't sure what to expect after reading previous mixed reviews, but this place was fantastic. Roy and Scott, the new (<6 months) proprietors, run a charming inn. Located about 5 miles outside of downtown New Hope, the first thing you notice pulling in is the extensive landscaping and welcoming porch with lots of seating. We were warmly greeted by Roy, who was very knowledgeable about the restaurants in New Hope. The inn was very clean and nicely furnished, and the room had a comfortable bed with an array of pillows. Breakfasts are cooked by Scott and served in a sunny dinning room with attentiveness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Roy and Scott are fabulous innkeepers. They know just how to make guests feel comfortable. An avid "B&B er" my husband and I felt right at home and pampered at the same time! Roy and Scott purchased the Inn this past spring and opened May 1st after much indoor renovation and outdoor landscaping. It appears that they have been in the biz for some time, since everything is so well appointed. This entire endeavor is a labor of love and it shows! Both men are artists in their own right: Roy, a designer and Scott, a chef 'par excellant'! Everything about the Pineapple Inn and the experience one has there cannot be surpassed. We look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: I'd ask Roy or Scott what your needs are. Both know their Inn well and help you choose what is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhaven, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you have never stayed at a B & B before, this is the perfect place to start. If you are not rookies, you will be very happy with both the house and the innkeepers. The rooms were nice appointed and very clean. It is a beautiful property, with a nice pool in the back. The front porch with its tables and chairs with umbrellas is a perfect place to sit and relax, talk to other guests and have a snack. There are snacks upon arrival, (chocolate chip cookies, lemonade & iced tea), wine & cheese before dinner and a great breakfast, including crème brulee French toast. Scott & Roy really love what they do and it shows. They make it a point to talk to all their guests and make them feel comfortable and at home and we found that all the guests were very friendly to all, as well. They are definitely in the right business and we wish them continued success with their beautiful B & B. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I've been to B&B's where you feel a little awkward being in someone's house, and you never quite feel 100% relaxed. Pineapple Hill is NOTHING like that. You're instantly welcomed by Roy or Scott or other guests. The room is nice, but the owners and the atmosphere are what really make it a special place to go. The first night, we sat on the porch drinking wine we had brought (Roy showed us where to get glasses and a corkscrew if we needed it). The mornings made me take one look and decide that this was NOT the weekend to worry about calories. Unlimited homemade muffins, quiches, potatoes and fresh fruit along with juices, coffee, or a pot of tea was the first day. The second day was creme brulee French toast, bacon, scrambled eggs with parmesan, cherry tomatoes and onions, plus muffins of a couple varieties. If that sounds good, you have no idea how good it tasted. You could eat outside or in, and Roy and Scott were always around if you had any needs or questions. They treated everyone like friends and other guests were equally friendly.The grounds are pretty (I'm told there are hummingbirds, but I didn't see any). There's a lovely pool but the weather wasn't hot enough for us to use it (towels are provided). If I have a chance, I'll go back. If I don't have a chance to return, you should go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1324 River Road, New Hope, PA 18938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the charm of a beautifully restored colonial manor house built in 1790. Set on almost 6 acres, this Bucks County bed-and-breakfast rests between New Hope's center and Washington Crossing Park and also within minutes to Peddlers Village. The History: In the 1700s it was customary to place a pineapple on your front porch as a way of letting friends and neighbors know you were welcoming guests - we hope you'll always feel welcome at Pineapple Hill. The Inn: The eighteen-inch walls and original wide plank pumpkin-pine flooring at Pineapple Hill exemplify a craftsmanship long forgotten. On the grounds, the walls of a stone barn enclose a beautifully hand-tiled pool. throughout the property, are many of the original stone ruins, now enhanced by lovely perennial gardens. The ruins of the original summer kitchen surround an outdoor sitting area. A gourmet breakfast is served daily in our sun filled dining room with fireplace. Your breakfast can also be enjoyed on our outdoor verandah. Each morning a different hot entree is prepared, maybe French Toast, Eggs Benedict, quiche, or another treat, whatever dish the day brings it will be made each morning with fresh local ingredients and served at individual tables. Special dietary needs are always accommodated. During the day, assorted iced beverages are provided with a homemade taste sensation. Our living room with fireplace offers yet another wonderful place to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hill b&b Inn
Pineapple Hill Hotel New Hope

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.