We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't Go Back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Tortilla

The Blue Tortilla
18 North Main Street, New Hope, PA 18938
215-862-5859
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 73 Restaurants in New Hope
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy a truly mexican meal dining alfresco in our terraces during the warm months or join us inside all-year-round.Treat yourself to our award-winning Guacamole with freshly made corn chips and our delicious home-made salsas.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Go Back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Pricey for average food. BYOB. Better Mexican options in town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    20
    11
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I like sitting outside here and watching people pass by. I think the food is good, although perhaps it is a little expensive at first glance...I still come regularly though!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good but very overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food here was good, which is why it gets the three stars. However, it is not so good that the price makes it worth it. For about 1/3 the price, go to El Taco Loco in New Hope or Tortugas across the river in Lambertville. Blue Tortilla, if the rent is too high for you in this location, move. Don't pass it on to your customer. Nearly $20 for two good tacos is kind of ridiculous and nearly obscene. The salsa is great. The people are nice. But I can get a taco for $5 elsewhere.There also isn't anything on the menu that is so fantastic that warrants this kind of pricing. I felt sort of ripped off after a $75 dinner bill for a few tacos and enchiladas and a couple of sodas for three people. Will not be returning.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Homecooked authentic Yucatan food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Food is based on family recipes, very authentic. Great guac

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnersville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good food and nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

One of the few restaurants that would take a reservation on a Friday night. It was for inside, but it rained that night so it was perfect as we didn't have to scramble to find somewhere to eat. The service was excellent and the food was great. The shrimp and mango special was spectacular. It was also nice to find a place that was BYOB. Would definately go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Tortilla also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to The Blue Tortilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Tortilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.