We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky staff, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Vito

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Villa Vito
26 W Bridge St, New Hope, PA 18938-1387
(215) 862-9936
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 74 Restaurants in New Hope
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quirky staff, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This has become one of my go-to spots in New Hope for italian. The prices are good and so is the food. I'd recommend the pizza! The soups are very hit or miss - sometimes great, sometimes not good. It is a family run place and the staff is a little quirky on occasion. Just roll with it and enjoy the food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    7
    5
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Been going here 28 years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I can not believe any negative reviews on Villa Vito. My husband and I were going there since we dated, the mom used to be the cook, now her sons and family took over. My husband is Italian and loves every meal. My( Italian )mother inlaw usually doesn't eat Italian food out, but has always gone with us to Vila Vito's . She enjoys every meal. Now my friends come all the way from MD to meet us there ( also Italian ). There have been times the food takes a while ( as some reviews said) but everything is cooked to order and fresh. It's a historic building so the inside is small, but we feel like we are sitting in a families home. On nice days we love sitting in the court yard. We also have been in the bar down stairs. We had our sons 21 bday there in the bar area, and planning my daughters 16 bday there in the courtyard .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious, Authentic Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My friend and I ate lunch here outdoors late in August of 2013. Excellent mojitos, nice staff, and above all - great food. My friend had the cheese ravioli with an authentic vodka sauce, and I had Chicken Piccante that rivaled the homemade variety my Italian better half makes! As a special surprise, we had freshly made pizzelles delivered to our table when we paid our check.

The only bad thing was the nasty man who showed up to meet his wife, complaining from the second he walked in. I don't know what he expected, but had he taken a minute to stop complaining and try some food, he may have realized this place is the real deal. The waiter (who is one of the owners), handled this guy's belligerence and rudeness with grace and humor.

This is a casual spot to have some authentic Italian food. So sit back, relax, and expect a nice meal at a great price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible!!!!!! No more....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The long wait for the waiter . Long wait for food that was not complete . No concern for customers. Finally charged for something we did not get and a prehistoric writing pencil to block in today's modern age of computers . Worst experience of my life. I do not recommend to anyone who wants to eat well and have fun .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food service okay, two owners very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

food was good, service was okay, had a problem, owners fix the problem and did more than they should have, very apologetic, I will go back, atmosphere was comfortable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Vito also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Villa Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Vito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.