We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, terrific atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marsha Brown's

Marsha Brown's
15 S. Main St., The Olde Stone Church, New Hope, PA 18938
(215) 862-7044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Marsha Brown's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 74 Restaurants in New Hope
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bridge Street
Clinton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, terrific atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We used to eat here before seeing a show at the Bucks County Playhouse and could always count on the food being delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    136
    60
    26
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great New Orleans Style Steak House in New Hope”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Great steaks, all food is very good, pricey but a fun experience in a former church in New Hope. Valet parking at door for $10 which is worth it on weekends. 3 floors, you can stop by just for cocktails.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Everything was top notch here from the food to the waitstaff. All of the food was excellent which made it difficult to save for dessert, but we did, and we were so glad we did. The hostess, the waitstaff and bartender all made our visit wonderful, especially as they took our picture to record our special occasion. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A beautiful place for beautiful memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We held my daughter and her fiance's rehearsal dinner here in August, 2012. His family is from Colorado, so it was important to us to show them Bucks County hospitality, a smattering of our astonishing county history, and some sumptuous dining to boot. Marsha Brown gave all that to us and more! The "special party" arrangements were smooth, and after all the drama of the actual wedding planning, smooth was exactly what we needed and got. The staff, down to the last man and woman, was eager to welcome us and make the night a worry-free delight. The surroundings are elegantly tasteful and rich with history with more than enough finesse to impress! The food was supreme! All in all we reveled in an outstanding experience which since has mellowed into a wonderful memory...and isn't that what all the hub-bub of family milestones are meant to create? Thank you Marsha Brown for doing such a fine job on your end, if I had another daughter, we'd surely do it again! Note to self: Baby Shower luncheon in a year or two???? Hmmmmmm!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Good but pricey food in a beautiful but loud setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The food here is very good, some of it excellent - but the prices could stand to be dialed back just a bit. A NY strip on a recent visit was tender and delicious, but overdone. The restaurant has a lot of character, in that it is located in an old church, but the dining room gets so loud that it makes conversation close to impossible. While the service is generally good, some of it is inconsistent and spotty. Overall, a good special occasion place that has some drawbacks going in.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marsha Brown's also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Marsha Brown's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marsha Brown's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.