We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nina's Waffles and Ice Cream

Nina's Waffles and Ice Cream
31 West Mechanic Street, New Hope, PA 18938
+1 215-862-1660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in New Hope
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Description: Nina's Waffles are based on the Liege Waffle which originated in Belgium. Also all of our Ice Cream is homemade,small batch and hand crafted at Nina's. We pride ourselves on using the best ingredients available not only for our ice cream but for our waffles,toppings and our homemade desserts. Please also visit our second location in Doylestown, PA!
Restaurant details
Description: Nina's Waffles are based on the Liege Waffle which originated in Belgium. Also all of our Ice Cream is homemade,small batch and hand crafted at Nina's. We pride ourselves on using the best ingredients available not only for our ice cream but for our waffles,toppings and our homemade desserts. Please also visit our second location in Doylestown, PA!
new hope pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Super ice cream. I had the apple pie and also tested several other flavors. It was hot and the middle of the day. A young man named Sam worked behind the counter. He could not have been nicer or more polite. Also made a great iced coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great Belguim Waffle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

They make the waffle from dough, not batter and the ice cream was delicious and they had many toppings to choose from. They are very patient with customers who aren't quite ready to make difficult decisions like which and how many toppings!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nothing beats their waffles...warm and light. I went with a basic - just Nutella - and it was awesome. Friendly staff. Can't wait to go back and sample more of their desserts.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sweets for the Sweet from the Sweet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Discoverd this wonderful place on a recent trip to New Hope. Absolutely delectable ice cream with waffles... I had the waffle bites, small pieces of waffle with ice cream. Ended up going there twice in two days, LOL, because it was so delicious and unique. The people working there could not have been nicer or more accomodating...they let me taste a few samples. They also gave me directions when I needed them. The friends I was with also loved their desserts and flavors. I highly recommend that you make this a stop after a day of shopping or walking around New Hope. (I am the reason that this restaurant was put on tripadvisor, I submitted its name because it wasn't on the list. Hopefully now that it is, more and more people will go there to enjoy a really special (and reasonably priced)treat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary waffle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've had waffles and ice cream but never like this. Delicious! They make a true Belgium waffle with special pearl sugar that carmalizes and makes a unique crispness on the waffle. Ice cream was amazing. Unique flavors and they let you sample the flavors.

A treat to be savored.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina's Waffles and Ice Cream also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Nina's Waffles and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nina's Waffles and Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.