We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Comfortable and Welcoming!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olivia's Bridge Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olivia's Bridge Street Inn
Save
You added Olivia's Bridge Street Inn to your Saves list
28 W. Bridge Street, New Hope, PA 18938   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 New Hope B&B and Inns
Bridgewater
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, Comfortable and Welcoming!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I love New Hope and decided to go for a mid-week getaway. We live about 25 miles away so it is a convenient drive from home. We had decided on the Stephan House because of a recommendation from friends of ours who stay there frequently. Shortly after we pulled in, Mike the manager greeted us at our car and offered to help us with our luggage.
After check in, he gave us a quick tour of the house's common areas before he showed us to our room. They have a comfortable living room with a television and a fireplace and a dining room that had an antique refrigerator.
The room we chose was the Williams room. It was clean, comfortable and not over decorated. It was a bit smaller than we anticipated but the balcony more than made up for it.
Breakfast in the morning was delicious. They describe it as a continental buffet but it had more than just cereal and bagels. There was quiche, freshly baked scones, croissants, fresh fruit , yogurt and a wonderful German apple cake baked by the owner and more.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    16
    4
    7
    1
See reviews for
12
87
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room was dark and mixed new junk and sad antiques. The breakfast was cold when supposed to be hot, the cold was luke warm or hot and all supermarket bought foods. Only when you ask is there ice available. No amenities at all to speak of and expensive too. The sitting room was stifling hot (granted it was a hot weekend) and when asked why the 3 ceiling fans in the room were not on, the inkeeper didn't know how to turn them on. Don't ask for the bicycles they advertise on their website because they don't have them anymore - they are all broken and in disrepair according to the inkeeper. If this is New Hope's best, I will not be staying in a B&B in New Hope in the future.

Room Tip: If you need light to see, ask for a room with a window that the shades work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at this B&B. Breakfasts were beautifully set out, and the service was excellent. The room was lovely (and air conditioned which I did not expect) and everything was in walking distance (antique stores, the theater, and restaurants).There is even a Starbucks on the corner. The manager was extremely helpful and even recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner and made reservations for same. We just got home and I am ready to go back we had such a wonderful time. We plan to go back in a few months.

Adele & Jay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwyne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife, daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at the Stephan House Inn for three days. We rented two rooms. The Inn is very attractive, and our rooms were large and comfortable. The manager, Michael, and his assistant, Joanne, were very helpful. We had to make some last minute adjustments to our plans, and they were very accommodating. We liked it so much we are returning in a few weeks! We would also recommend the town of New Hope, and the recently renovated Bucks County Playhouse.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The place we usually stay when we come up to NJ to visit family was booked, so we tried Stephan House. What a nice surprise this was. Great location, friendly, our room was really comfortable. We slept so well. I was surprised to see so many people at breakfast (I think there are about 8 rooms) as I never heard anything or anyone when we were in our room. The breakfast looked really great but we had breakfast plans unfortunately. I think this will be our new regular place when we come up to NJ/PA. Rate was reasonable too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Another wonderful experience at The Stephan House. Michael and the staff go out of their way to make every guest feel at home. He made some great reccomendations for meals and shopping. The Stephan house has all the charm of an old Bed and Breakfast but with all the modern amenities like air conditioning and new baths. It's also located right in the center of New Hope. Cannot say enough nice things about this place and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The King Suite has a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

New Hope is a short trip from New York City and its everything you'd want in a getaway location, delicious food &drink and spectacular sceneries and attractions. We had the pleasure of staying at The Stephan House for 2 nights and were greeted by helpful and insightful staff, Joann, Cathy and Mike, who recommended the hidden gems of the neighborhood. Many restaurants, bars and attractions are within walking distance from the Victorian house, which is nestled in the center of town with convenient private parking. We booked the Lambert room and were delighted by its decor, fireplace and large bathroom with jacuzzi. Coffee and snacks were available throughout the day in the Parlor room which had wonderful wood cross sectional table tops. Breakfast was also served in this room and included a variety of baked breads, bagels, quiche, yogurts, fruits and cereals. The dining room offered a communal refrigerator with cold water and the living room was equipped with a flat screen tv, multiple comfy chairs and access to the house bar. We had a comfortable and accomidating stay at the charmingly quaint Stephan House and look forward to returning shortly.

Room Tip: Lambert had a fireplace and jacuzzi. There was a room with a front facing balcony and there were a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olivia's Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivia's Bridge Street Inn

Address: 28 W. Bridge Street, New Hope, PA 18938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hopes newest downtown Inn. 8 rooms, fireplaces, rooftop patio, no need to drive anywhere! Relax and have fun! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olivia's Bridge Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.