We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day Trip from New Hope” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tastings and Tours: Bucks County

Tastings and Tours: Bucks County
6426 Lower York Rd., New Hope, PA 18938
484-695-6465
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Activities in New Hope
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Whether you're a beer or a wine lover we have the perfect day planned for you. Enjoy a carefree day while touring some of the finest wineries, breweries and brew pubs Bucks County and the surrounding areas have to offer. Let us do the driving so you can sit back, relax and take in the scenic charm of this historic area. Our special partnerships with the wineries and breweries will provide you with affordable, all inclusive tastings and discounts not normally offered to the general public.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Day Trip from New Hope”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

What a great day!

The weather wasn't great (snowed a few inches and was cold), but we had such an awesome time on the Tastings and Tours trip through Bucks County. They were super friendly, fun, and knowledgeable.

It was so nice to be driven around to the different Wineries for tastings. It felt like you were getting special treatment because you were with Glen and Linda.

I recommend this to anyone who will be in the New Hope/Lambertville area. We had such a nice day.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience, best way to spend the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We had a really great time this weekend on the wine tour. It was so nice to be picked up at our B&B and chartered be chartered around. Rich was our driver/tour guide and he was extremely knowledgable and friendly. We visited 3 different wineries around New Hope and also had a wonderful lunch with the new friends we met on the tour. We learned so much about the process of making wine. This was the perfect way to spend the day. Such a great value. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must experience for wine lovers visiting beautiful Bucks County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I planned our tour for my wife's 31st birthday while we stayed in New Hope for the weekend. She told me it was the best gift ever. Linda treated us with warmth and charm the entire day. On the Sunday we scheduled our tour two other couples canceled last minute, however Linda didn't and she arrived at our B&B with a welcoming smile.
This is a "must do" for anyone that would like to experience different wineries in Bucks County. We will call Linda next time we are in the area for sure.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun, Knowledge & Entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

From the time of booking with the owner LInda, I felt so comfortable with her knowledge of the local vineyards to chose which were the right fit for our groups taste and style. Linda also helped me with chosing a restaurant in Peddlers Village for outr evening dinner and had me contact someone directly. Her husband Glenn was our tour host to visit 3 wineries all within a short drive of each other. His knowledge of each winery, the process and quality of each wine was outstanding! Glenn really enjoyed our group as much as we enjoyed having him with us for the day, joking and having some persoanl discussions. Please treat yourself to this tour for a great day....

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford
1 review
“Great Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was a great experience! Everyone was friendly. Excelleny costumer service, The wine was delicious!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tastings and Tours: Bucks County also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Tastings and Tours: Bucks County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tastings and Tours: Bucks County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.