We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have never met so many interesting people in one place in my life.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save Saved
You added New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
111 W. Bridge St., New Hope, PA 18938   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 New Hope B&B and Inns
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Have never met so many interesting people in one place in my life.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

My idea of heaven? Sitting on a shady porch overlooking the garden, having a divine breakfast served by people that feel like family, reading the paper, and meeting absolutely intriguing people from all over the place. That is the Wedgwood Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
5
85
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

The Inn is truly lovely and well maintained. This is what a true bed and breakfast feels like! We have stayed in a few Inns in New Hope, PA and this is the perfect experience. The other inns (mainly the ones on the main street) should stay here and take notes!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

My husband and I booked 3 nights at this pet friendly Inn over Memorial Day weekend. This was the first time we took our dog with us on vacation in a hotel/B&B setting. They were extremely accomodating to us and our dog. I was worried that they would kick us out if the dog even made one peep. While our dog rarely barks, she tends to bark when loud or large men approach. The couple times she did bark did not seem to bother the other guests or the Innkeepers. We were able to walk our dog along the canal walk and were able to take her to several restaurants and bars all withing walking distance of the Inn. We didn't have to drive anywhere all weekend and were able to park our car for free at the Inn. What a relief with the lack of parking in New Hope on holiday weekends! We also really enjoyed the huge breakfasts in the morning. The bowl of fruit was the best quality I've had at a hotel each of the 3 mornings. We will definitely be back and I would highly recommend to dog owners. You will feel right at home!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at the Inn, and we will continue to come back. The accomodations are comfortable, the people are friendly, and the house and grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We loved everything about our stay at the Wedgewood. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The location is perfect - within walking distance to the heart of New Hope but just off the beaten path so it really feels like at get away. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was delicious with homemade treats like granola and pastries. We had to check in late becasue of a family emergency and Carl and Nadine were wonderfully accomdating and even check in with us to ask how our family was doing! We have and would highly reccomend the Wedgewood and look forward to returning to Room K very soon!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

We booked a night at the Wedgwood Inn largely because they seemed to be the only spot in New Hope that will take a one night reservation on a weekend. We quite enjoyed our trip to this B&B, it was a little removed from Main St New Hope, which meant it was nice and quiet at night, but only a short walk down to the restaurants and nightlife of New Hope. The room was clean and cute, with a private deck that made relaxing by ourselves easy.
My one reservation to recommending this B&B is that the food they offer could use some improvement. For instance, serving their breakfast buffet style rather than guessing at what type of bagels guests prefer would make things easier on them, as well as make their guests happier. Additionally, they serve afternoon tea, and we found the brownies they served to be a bit dry. The almond Liquer left for us in the room was excellent however.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

We've been staying at the Wedgwood for the past 25 years. Of all the B&Bs throughout the country, it is our very favorite. Carl & Dinie are warm and welcoming, greeting us with iced tea or hot chocolate (depending on the season) and freshly baked cookies when we arrive. The rooms are lovely; the horsehair mattress in the back room of the first floor is the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. On the night table in each room is a carafe of homemade apricot liquer -- yum!

When we last stayed, for our 25th wedding anniversary, Carl & Dinie gave us a gift certificate toward dinner at a fabulous local restaurant.

The location of the Wedgwood can't be beat -- a short few blocks to shopping, dining, sight seeing....

We always leave feeling refreshed and ready to jump-start our lives. Can't say enough good things about this B&B!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 111 W. Bridge St., New Hope, PA 18938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In town yet set on 2 lovely landscaped acres of gardens and gazebos, New Hope's Wedgwood Inns offers upscale bed and breakfast lodging and modern amenities (wi-fi, private bathrooms, AC, cable tv) combined with friendly and knowledgeable innkeepers. Wedgwood rules at this gracious Victorian, open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1870 Wedgwood Inn Of New Hope Hotel New Hope

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.