We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
111 W. Bridge St., New Hope, PA 18938   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 New Hope B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Interesting stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

In march 2013 we made reservations for three rooms..one night...with Carl ...the owner. Our group arrived on Saturday and we were welcomed warmly by Heather. Since we were only staying in for two hours and setting out again we went downstairs to have coffee. Carl was sitting in the dinning room casually talking to the only couple sitting there. I looked into the kitchen and he asked me what I needed. I asked if there was milk for tea....he told me there were creamers..if I wanted milk I would have to wait. He was really rude in his delivery. I stood and waited not five feet from him until he decided to get the milk. He was not pleased. My friends were upset...I said to let it ride. We can't say enough about the staff, but Carl was not nice. When we were leaving the next day I decided to just try again and as we were getting into our car I said hello to Carl with a big smile. His reply was "did you leave the key?" No greeting...no nothing...a decidedly rude experience for me. So....that is my experience at the wedgewood....I am truly clueless

Room Tip: Ask for one with larger bathroom...we did not get robes...they should be in each room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    33
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
5
86
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here twice in the Canopy A room. The service was great from check-in to check-out. The breakfast was great and they really feed you here! The location is a little further away from everything else so be prepared to walk a little or drive. The room was great and decorated very nice. The only thing was the bed wasn't that comfortable so they should probably update and get a new mattress. I would stay here again but maybe try another room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We enjoyed our room, the meals and our overall stay! The owners/operators went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities advertised. The location was superb, an easy walk to town. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband & I stayed overnight at this charming inn, midweek. We were on first floor (our request) in Rm C- a king-sized bed. The room was large enough to have two Queen Anne styled chairs for viewing an incredibly small TV that was on bookshelves and not have the room seem crowded. This king bed was two singles put together which means there was a foam piece in the middle. While initially very comfortable, we felt like we sank to the middle. The bathrooms were adapted to the space of two separate closets. Yes, closets. Strange, but it worked. The room had an effective electric fireplace heater that added both warmth & atmosphere. The Inn itself is also warm & welcoming both from its decor and the owner & staff. Helpful & solicitous - we were given maps, menus, directions to all manner of area attractions & activities. The breakfast room is brightly windowed- overlooking a beautiful yard ( 2.5 acres) Our breakfast was a nice assortment of fresh fruit with the option of adding granola and/or yogurt. The featured breakfast was a lovely quiche. There was also a perfectly toasted bagel and pumpkin bread. My husband is gluten intolerant and they had muffins he was able to eat. I am a tea drinker and had an abundance of teas in which to make a choice. The juice was a combination of orange & cranberry and was delicious. Service was pleasant and prompt but no rushing one to leave. When we were ready to go to the main commercial area, we were told we were welcome to leave our car in their parking lot- no small gesture since the parking meters require .25 for each 20 minutes with a max of 8 hours. The Inn is in easy walking distance to the main street. We will definitely return. A lovely inn and a wonderful experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park Center, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. We attended a wedding in the area & the Wedgwood was very helpful with directions & area info. Would recommend staying there! We only stayed 1 night & were sorry it wasn't longer

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

New Hope it's a lovely little place made all the nicer by Wedgewood B&B. The people are lovely, rooms great and the breakfast food wonderful. Thanks guys. ......... Trip Adviser insists that reviews are > 200 words so this extra bit of padding is just to satisfy that pointless requirement.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Can't imagine of a better place to stay. Greeted warmly, shown to a room that was upgraded by owner on her own. All staff were most gracious and helpful, breakfast was great, grounds were beautiful, and location met our needs. We have never been treated better and the value was in budget. What more could one ask?? Will certainly return!

Room Tip: Stay at Wedgewood property
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 111 W. Bridge St., New Hope, PA 18938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In town yet set on 2 lovely landscaped acres of gardens and gazebos, New Hope's Wedgwood Inns offers upscale bed and breakfast lodging and modern amenities (wi-fi, private bathrooms, AC, cable tv) combined with friendly and knowledgeable innkeepers. Wedgwood rules at this gracious Victorian, open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1870 Wedgwood Inn Of New Hope Hotel New Hope

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.