We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
111 W. Bridge St., New Hope, PA 18938   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 New Hope B&B and Inns
Clifton Park Center, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. We attended a wedding in the area & the Wedgwood was very helpful with directions & area info. Would recommend staying there! We only stayed 1 night & were sorry it wasn't longer

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    33
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
5
86
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

New Hope it's a lovely little place made all the nicer by Wedgewood B&B. The people are lovely, rooms great and the breakfast food wonderful. Thanks guys. ......... Trip Adviser insists that reviews are > 200 words so this extra bit of padding is just to satisfy that pointless requirement.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Can't imagine of a better place to stay. Greeted warmly, shown to a room that was upgraded by owner on her own. All staff were most gracious and helpful, breakfast was great, grounds were beautiful, and location met our needs. We have never been treated better and the value was in budget. What more could one ask?? Will certainly return!

Room Tip: Stay at Wedgewood property
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I found the Wedgewood Inn on line and took my chances on it being a perfect setting for a weekend get-away with my husband! It more than surprised us both!! So quaint and so picturesque,the Inn is everything it boasts to be! A Victorian home filled with beautiful antiques, a very comfortable breakfast room overlooking the gorgeous backyard ! The breakfast that was served was so delicious and so filling, fresh fruit with quiche and fresh croissants, lemon cake, homemade oatmeal and granola. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous! The Victorian decor was just perfect, rooms are large enough, clean, clean, clean!!! Bathroom was spacious and each room has their own bathroom. The backyard was private with many areas to sit and relax with a bottle of wine. It's a short walk to town which was another plus to this weekend! New Hope is just so relaxing..Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely day in New Hope and Lambertville, making the Wedgwood our home base. The room was clean and large; we had a queen 4 poster bed with a whirlpool tub and fireplace. While it was not cold enough to use the fireplace, I'm sure it would be very nice in the winter. Julie welcomed us and showed us to the room and was available to answer any questions. She also recommended several restaurants and activities. Breakfast is served 8:30 to 10 and is delicious and filling. Fresh fruit, coffee, granola, yogurt, and baked items. The inn has nice grounds to enjoy and parking on site. The town of New Hope is within walking distance; Lambertville, NJ is just over the bridge. Having been to New Hope many times before, we focused our visit this time in Lambertville and walked the town going into shops along the way. We really enjoy different ethnic foods so we had lunch at
El Tule Mexican and Peruvian Restaurant, rated #1 on Tripadvisor. We spent the afternoon along the Delaware River reading books (go behind the Lambertville Station Inn on Bridge St to a small boat launch; also, we brought our own chairs). A perfect day and evening!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a little mini vacation here in June and I miss it every day! Carl and Nadine were so nice and chatted with us about concerts. They told us about a flea market in the area and some places to see. This is in walking distance of everything in town. There were complimentary drinks (even home made iced tea) and cookies 24 hours in the breakfast room. The outside was charming and had a hammock and a garden. The staff was amazing - they even gave us an umbrella to take in the rain one day! The room was exquisite. We stayed in the Manchester Valley room and it had a fireplace and jacuzzi. With the jacuzzi they included scented oils to make the bath smell pretty. The almond liquor and chocolates were great! The bed was so comfortable and the tv was in a great location. We had breakfast in bed both days we stayed and it was the most amazing breakfast and service I've ever had! Homemade quiche, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, warm muffins and bagels, jam, you name it! And they come in to set it up on a tray. I felt like a princess. I crave that breakfast all the time now! Definitely enough to keep you full for a while. I can't even begin to express how great our stay was. Will definitely stay again! I don't have a single complaint. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My SO and I stayed 1 night in July. Usually there is a 2 night minimum on weekends, but we got lucky that they had some last minute availability. The innkeeper called to let us know if we were interested so it worked out great!

We stayed in the Hide-Away room, which was quite lovely. It truly was a hideaway, as it was upstairs , away from most of the other rooms. There was a fridge in the room, which was great for chilling the wine, and a window AC unit that kept the room cooled.

The inn is very nicely decorated as a traditional Victorian. It is within walking distance to town. Breakfast was very yummy, with muffins, bagels, fruit, oatmeal and some other items. The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful with the local goings-on.

I would definitely recommend this inn for a quiet, peaceful getaway to New Hope.

Room Tip: The Hide-away did not have any foot traffic past it so its was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 111 W. Bridge St., New Hope, PA 18938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In town yet set on 2 lovely landscaped acres of gardens and gazebos, New Hope's Wedgwood Inns offers upscale bed and breakfast lodging and modern amenities (wi-fi, private bathrooms, AC, cable tv) combined with friendly and knowledgeable innkeepers. Wedgwood rules at this gracious Victorian, open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1870 Wedgwood Inn Of New Hope Hotel New Hope

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Hope's 1870 Wedgwood Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.