We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMALL PIECE OF HEAVEN CLOSE TO HOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Richmond House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
371 E. Main St., New Holland, PA 17557   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SMALL PIECE OF HEAVEN CLOSE TO HOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to relax and refresh body and spirit. Thank you Doloroes and Tim for making our stay a wonderful one. Feels like home. Delicious food and friendly environment.
Alma & Alfredo
Northampton, PA

Room Tip: We stayed in Forget me not room, beautiful and great bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
66
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

My husband and I had a lovely weekend at the Richmond House! Delores and Tim made us feel very welcome. The house is charming and relaxing. On a very cold evening we enjoyed the fireplace and good conversation. We stayed in the Forget Me Not room, which was very nice and the bed was super comfortable. My husband and I can't wait to return to the Richmond House. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

It doesn't seem to matter the season, the Richmond House Bed and Breakfast is a great getaway anytime of the year. We have stayed here all four seasons and discover a new warmth and friendship each and every time. Even though we have stayed here several times, there is a new and delicious breakfast served by the inn keepers, Tim and Dolores Walter. Additionally, they are up-to-date on all the happenings around the Lancaster County area and have some great suggestions for their guests no matter the season. We have become “regulars” here because of Tim and Dolores and their personal attention to each and every guest. If you have not stayed here, you don’t know what you are missing. The Richmond House Bed and Breakfast is the Diamond Standard all Bed and Breakfast Inns should endeavor to replicate.

Room Tip: All five rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

From the moment I arrived (past standard check in time), Tim and Delores went out of their way to ensure that I was completely comfortable and at home. I felt much more like I was visiting with an old friend with a fabulous home than staying at an Inn. The house - I don't know where to start - gorgeous old stone home, meticulously maintained and landscaped - even in January. Inside it feels like you have stepped back a decade or two to a simpler time, polished hardwoods, traditional formal dining room, beautifully appointed common and private rooms. I can not wait to take my husband back for a long weekend away from home.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Had a nice experiance at the Richmond House with Tim and Delores. There were 4 couples and the room was nice and bed very comfortable. They arranged for us to have a Dinner with an Amish family and that meal was wonderful. The breakfast the folloeinf morning was very nice and tasty, Thanks

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My wife and I were traveling with 3 other couples. 2 couples had never stayed at a B&B. When we arrived, it took about 5 minutes to figure out that we had found the perfect place for our stay in the Amish country. The place is beautiful and the owners (Tim and Dolores) are the perfect host. The B&B has 4 charming rooms upstairs which was perfect for us. We each had our own room and bathroom and there was a common porch on the second floor for us to be together. They have another room located in another section of the house and we invited these guests to join us for socializing on the porch.

Dolores serves an outstanding breakfast. It is something different and each day. We were there for 3 days and none of us were ready to leave.

Before we arrived, Dolores asked if we wanted to have dinner at an Amish family farm. If the opportunity arises, I recommend doing it. The price of the meal was $15/person plus a tip. We were served a home cooked meal consisting of salads, fresh vegatables, 2 meets and 2 deserts plus home made ice cream. The food was excellent and no one left the table hungry. More important was that you could experience how the Amish live and ask them questions. It was a high light of our trip. The next day we discussed our Amish evening with Tim (owner) and he provided more insight into the Amish. He then asked if we wanted to see a documentary on the Amish people. Naturally we all said yes, and we watched it on the TV in the living room.

As you can tell from above, all 4 couples and a wonderful experience at the Richmond B&B.

Room Tip: I was able to see 4 out of their 5 rooms and no matter what room you choose it will be a great choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The Richmond House B&B is absolutely beautiful, inside and out! We have been coming here for a fall weekend for several years now and we are still in awe of the gorgeous flowers and landscaping lovingly maintained by our host, Tim. Inside this amazing B&B are the most charming bedrooms with the most comfortable beds! The entire house is so inviting and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is outstanding. Dolores prepares fresh and from scratch works of art in the kitchen and Tim serves guests in the gorgeous dining room. Tim and Dolores are so laid back and easy to be with. They are very helpful in guiding us to Amish shopping areas or informing us of Amish lifestyle, etc. You can't beat this B&B for quality and relaxation. ~Frank & Nancy F.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 371 E. Main St., New Holland, PA 17557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmond House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.