We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Service, Very Busy!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
135 Sheraton Dr, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2440
717-774-0593
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Very Busy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Location: 1 minute from the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott where we stayed to go sking at ROUNDTOP. It is directly behind a McDonald's and next to the Pizza Hut.

Service: A little slow, but the waitress was slammed busy, she was very nice just a tad slow. It was on a Sunday and it seemed to be busy with Church goers. The place was very clean and organized and i would go here again, just not on a Sunday morning.

Food: Very Good food, i got a lunch during breakfast hours which was no problem. Food was very good and just as i ordered it.

For a Bob Evans it was above average!! No complaints at all!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Typical great food! Waitress SLOW on drinks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I am IN LOVE with that roasted turkey breast with stuffing and corn dish at Bob Evans. I have no idea if anything else they serve there is any good, because I can't NOT order the turkey breast!

Again, it was great! It always is. Kids had pancakes and sausage links. They were great too. Waitress was so sweet, but very slow refilling my friend's iced tea.

I'll be back. But better spend about a month on the treadmill first to work off this terribly fattening stuff. :-)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Food was good and just what I needed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Got to the nearby Fairfield Inn late in the evening and wanted to grab a bite to eat. Headed over to this Bob Evans. As other people said, the service was a not top notch, but it was adequate. The food, however, was good as was the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great food at a good price. Nice people and staff. Clean areas to eat and a catchy entrance way when you enter the fron door.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

not the best service, manager was nice seemed like a lot of young people working here and the food took a little long for me and my wife.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.