We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's 114 Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nick's 114 Cafe
114 Bridge Street, New Cumberland, PA
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Cumberland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food and attentive staff. Crab Cakes are the best, although their wings are really good as well. My favorite place in New Cumberland.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dillsburg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I live about 20 minutes from here. My wife and I go every few weeks because the food is excellent, the prices are right and the staff is great. The best thing they did was a remodel a few years back which eliminated smoking and the weekend DJ. I can't say I did't enjoy the DJ years ago, but I've out-grown that a bit and the place is better for it. The crab cakes are as good if not better than ones I have got at Inner Harbor, Baltimore recently. I saw some bad reviews about service, but I have NEVER got bad service here. Servers are always friendly and you may even get a visit from Nick (or his son, not sure).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The standard menu doesn't change much and neither does the dependable service and the quality of the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and drink, terrible bartending”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My girl friend and I love this place. Hands down best food in New Cumberland. The first time we went in there we told the server we had never been there before and she was more than accommodating. Every other time we've gone into Nicks and sat in the dining room we have had amazing service. We recently started sitting at the bar and that was short lived. The bartending is TERRIBLE. Every bartender we've had has been awful. I have yet to have a good experience at the bar. They completely ignore you if you're not a regular, they are rude, disrespectful, and slow. Just the other night I stopped in to grab a six pack and it took 20 minutes!!! However, the worst part is the staff who are off work post up at the corner of the bar and proceed to get wasted. They are loud, drunk and obnoxious. It's a shame because we really do enjoy every other aspect of Nicks. But for now, we will be enjoying the good food and service in the dining room.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Nicks is a great diner type food place, always high quality, most of the time very busy but they do not make you wait!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's 114 Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nick's 114 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's 114 Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.