We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Commerce Park Drive, New Columbia, PA 17856   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2006

Every Memorial Day my husband and I and our small daughter go to Knoebel's. This year we decided to try a different hotel because we were also bringing along my 9 year old nephew and our older daugher who is 17. The hotel was very accommodating by providing us with a cot free of charge. We decided to stay at this hotel for two reasons. First, was the free continental breakfast and secondly the inside pool for the kids to tire them out if they weren't already tired from walking through Knoebel's all day. The room was big enough for the 5 of us, the breakfast was fresh and delicious, the pool was great for the kids and the hotel staff was polite and courteous. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends or family who are planning a trip to Knoebel's. It is a bit of a drive to and from (Knoebel's and hotel) but since it is mostly Interstate driving it was doable. Oh, I forgot, great rate too. We saved so much money by just enjoying the Continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2005

Adequate room, clean but with poor lighting and dreadful water pressure. Noisy, noisy!!!!!!! We would stay here again IF we couldn't find another room in the area.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2005

Our room was clean, the bedding was average. The pool is too small for this size hotel. The pool was overcrowded. Alot of kids at the pool were unsupervised and the hotel staff was not concerned about their behavior. The breakfast area was too small and overcrowded, hardly anything was left at 8:30 a.m.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassopolis MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2005

Stayed here on our way home from NYC. Got in late (about 10 or so) and kids were screaming up and down the hall. I fell asleep anyway, until I was awakened by the fire alarm going off for about 10 seconds. Got back to sleep and it went off again. Thankfully that was it for the night, but my husband said the kids were up and screaming (teenagers) until about 1 AM local time. I mentioned this to the clerk in the morning and just got a blank look back.

Also was concerned about being charged twice, as my rate had been a Prepaid rate via Priority Club's web site and was supposed to have been charged before our actual stay there. I tried getting this idea across to the clerk when I got our bill and it was hopeless, so I decided to give up and deal with it through my credit card company if 2 charges did show up. I've done prepaid rates before and they DID, indeed, charge me before my stay and my stay had no charge. We shall see about this time.

The only good thing was the TV during breakfast was tuned to the Animal Planet channel. We got up and out as early as we could, given the lack of sleep the night before. We won't be back here.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2005

The hotel is functional, but I found it to be noisy. I heard lots of noise all night from the hallways. The heating system was so noisy we turned it off altogether. The staff seemed competent and friendly, and the hotel is very clean. The continental breakfast is adequate, though I've had better at other Holiday Inn Expresses. Finding the road to the hotel seemed impossible when driving in from Lewisburg, and we went several miles out of our way just to turn around. If you come off of 80, you can find it easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia

Address: 160 Commerce Park Drive, New Columbia, PA 17856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have exciting news! The Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia has completed its comprehensive 1.5-million dollar renovation and recently joined as an "Official Hotel Partner" of Bucknell University Athletics’! Located in a quiet, rural setting, this superb hotel has re-established itself as the premier choice of corporate travelers. The updated lobby concept takes a new twist on the traditional feel, incorporating rich colors and that home-like feel. Our guestrooms feature a fresh, contemporary design, striking a delicate balance between comfort and efficiency. Additional room features include new flooring and wall coverings, comfortable furnishings, our Simply Smart Bedding, soothing lighting, and 32-inch High Definition LCD flat screen TV’s. Our redesigned accommodations are also ideal for family vacations and group getaways. Our Holiday Inn Express is the Place to Stay for Business Centrally located and convenient for business travelers to commute to many local businesses/attractions - Bucknell University - ConAgra - Oil States Energy - Marcellus Shale - Norfolk Southern Railways Relax and explore the Lewisburg/South Williamsport Area Guests enjoy a variety of things to see and do. From cultural activities to family-fun, our Holiday Inn Express puts you close to many entertaining attractions - Knoebels Amusement Resort - Reptiland - Little League World Series Stadium/Museum - Woodward Camp - Museums/Art Galleries - Antiques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia Hotel New Columbia
Holiday Inn New Columbia
New Columbia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.