We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cheeseburger and Soup” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chuck Tanner's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chuck Tanner's Restaurant
2305 Wilmington Road, New Castle, PA
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 84 restaurants in New Castle
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Coraopolis
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Cheeseburger and Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We both had cheeseburgers and stuffed pepper soup and they were both excellent. This was our second visit and it was just as good as the first.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    4
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were looking forward to eating at Tanner's for the memorabilia. Unfortunately that wasn't much to look forward to and no one in the restaurant even knew who he was. They just stared blankly when you told them about him. Oh well, food was ok. Was more like something I could make at home if I were at home, but I'd still do better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not bad, with great wedding soup.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Tanner's is truly a gem within New Castle. Good for anytime you'll always find great food here. I suggest one of their Italian dishes, food is great, staff is friendly and the atmosphere fits any style.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

You can't miss at Tanner's! Wonderful food - great service! Don't miss the Greek Salad and make sure to add the grilled lamb and ask for the Greek dressing! The best! We are never disappointed when we go to Tanner's!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volant, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff is always nice and very attentive to making sure you have a good visit. The menu could use a little sprucing up with different stuff sometimes but I still love the food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck Tanner's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chuck Tanner's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuck Tanner's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.