We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service, very comfortable here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2608 West State Street, New Castle, PA 16101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in New Castle
Pittsburgh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great customer service, very comfortable here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked this hotel because we trust the Hampton Inn brand. Clean sheets and duvet everytime, hot breakfasts, coffee, tea and fruit all of the time. Great staff. We came to this location for a funeral and K'rin (not Karen) immediately offered to leave me directions at the desk to the funeral home as she would not be in when we checked into the hotel. They were there. When we entered our room, there was a lovely handwritten card from Erin, who also works at the hotel, stating that she was sorry for our loss and let them know if they could assist us any further. It was also accompanied by a large Cadbury bar...wow...how many hotels take the time to make such a gesture! Me and my husband were impressed. The bed is nice and comfy, the shower has a waterpik nozzle that is nice and the bathroom is large. We enjoyed the selections at breakfast...toast, pastries, waffles that you create, hot oatmeal, cheese omelets, turkey sausage, cut potatoes, hard cooked eggs, fresh fruits, milks, juices, coffee, cereal , tea and hot chocolate. I was happy they had packets of hot sauce on the bar for my eggs...great touch! There is an exercise room and pool on site which look nice but did not have time to use. We enjoyed our stay as it was CLEAN, COMFORTABLE and the staff was so accomodating. Cheers to K'rin and Erin and we will definitely tell others what a nice stay we had at the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Try to get one away from the highway, you can hear the cars sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlehospitality, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderfully detailed review of our hotel! I am so glad that you had such a nice stay with us and thank you so much for your kind words, not only about our hotel but about our staff as well. It is our goal to connect with and show appreciation to our guests and I am so glad that our staff was able to make you feel welcome at our property during a difficult time for you and your family. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area!

Sincerely,
Erin
Front Desk Agent
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    44
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
61
37
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The New Castle Hampton Inn is by far the nicest place to stay in New Castle....there aren't a lot of options. This particular Hampton Inn is relatively new and has all the amenities of the newer version of Hampton Inn hotels.

The staff were courteous and helpful.

The rate is a little high but I noticed that most of the hampton inns in the area are a little more than other chains. I guess it has to do with the fact of supply and demand.

I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlehospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so much from the whole Hampton, New Castle team for rating us "the best place to stay in New Castle". I see that you travel a lot and write reviews, this definitely helps other travelers to make informed decisions about their accommodations. I appreciate your time and hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were welcomed first off by Erin at the front desk. She was a great help to us the two nights that we were there. The room was very clean. I noticed the sign that said that the duvets were cleaned in between guests.....wondering if other hotels do that- maybe that is why they advertise it? The bed was comfortable, the breakfast- a great selection as usual at Hampton Inns! I also like the fact that they have fruit sitting out all day for you to grab.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton, New Castle while visiting in the area. The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was the usual hot and cold done tastefully. I though the AC fan was a little loud, but I am a light sleeper. There are not many places to stay in the area. This one was a good choice, although it seemed a little high priced for the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlehospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Its an honor that you ranked our hotel to be the best place to stay in the area. Me and my team constantly thrives to make our hotel even better everyday. I apologize the AC fan was a little noisy for you, we will go ahead and service all the Air conditioners. Thank you very much for the feedback .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a new Hampton Inn, clean and new. Everything was great including the service. The only problem was the walls (if you can call them that) are paper thin. If you have noisy neighbors you have to wait until they sleep, before you can sleep. I was barricaded by noisy people on both sides of my room. One room kept opening and closing their doors, running up and down the hallway, up until almost 1am. In the morning, if you are facing the road, the traffic gets noisy from about 6am. Hardly a comfortable overnight stay.

Apart from that, it's a nice place to stay in New Castle. The entrance of the hotel needs to be more obvious. There is a narrow entrance from the main road and easily missed. And yes, internet was painfully slow.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front of hotel and not the back as the road is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlehospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I appreciate your time for writing us a review. I am thrilled to know that you found everything to be great including the amenities, service and accommodations. I am so sorry that you had noisy neighbors. We rarely have noise issues but sometimes it happens. We have a strict noise policy after hours. We will try even harder to enforce those policies and try our best to keep wedding and other group rooms in a certain area in the hotel. Thank you and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is like any other Hampton Inn. Clean room with comfortable beds. Great for us business travelers, but there is one issue. The Internet is sluggish to say the least. This isn't good if you have emails and work that you need to take care. Once this problem is fixed this will be a fantastic Hampton Inn. The girl at the FRont Desk was extremely nice and gave me a list of all the great places to eat while in New Castle.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlehospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank You so much for taking time and writing about the hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and front desk person to be extremely nice. I would share your comment with the staff and they will be thrilled to hear that. I sincerely apologize the internet was not up to standards when you stayed with us. I know its taking a bot too long but we are trying our best to upgrade our system. Hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for a high school reunion. New Castle doesn't have many choices when it comes to places to stay, but this hotel is as good as any medium class hotel anywhere. The rooms are nicely sized, and the bathroom has the vanity area outside of the shower/commode area. The prices seemed a little on the high side for this location, but the hotel was full on this particular weekend with a variety of events. The breakfast room is bright and large making it a nice place to relax over the included breakfast. The hotel is convenient to highway access and only a couple of miles from the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlehospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am glad that you liked the layout of our rooms lobby and breakfast area. Our breakfast room is 2 story high with a lots of brightness, perfect to enjoy our spread of free full hot breakfast. Like you said the hotel is right off Interstate 376 and convenient for Grove City Premium outlets or other numerous locations in the area. Thanks for staying with us and taking time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle

Address: 2608 West State Street, New Castle, PA 16101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle Hotel New Castle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.