We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 New Castle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 New Castle to your Saves list
Super 8 New Castle
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1699 New Butler Road, 422 Business Road, New Castle, PA 16101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New Castle
Franklin, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a comfortable stay at the Super 8 in New Castle. The rooms are new and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the bedding looked new and very clean. The bathroom was spotless and had a nice shower. The expanded continental breakfast was good and food was fresh. The hotel is in a good location. We will definitely stay there again and I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jama S, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, we do strive to please our coustomers. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    26
    14
    15
    16
See reviews for
37
8
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Super 8 New Castle with my wife just to get away for a night and couldn't of been more pleased, excellent service and cleanliness!

The manager treated us like we were year long guest of the hotel and the staff was amazing! Great location near food, a bar, gas stations and shopping.

I'd recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jama S, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future, and we want to thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I had a great stay at the super 8. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was kept clean. The service was great. I very much enjoyed the cinnamon rolls with the continental breakfast. The front desk was helpful and gave great recommendations. I would definitely refer this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I want to thank you for staying with us ,we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .Me and my staff does our best to provide the best possible service to our guest .we are appreciate your business and your feedback regarding our hotel.we hope that if your in new castle again,
You ll choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wampum, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Had a very nice stay. everyone went out of there way for us.Even put breakfast out early for us. had to leave early. Rooms were very clean. Cant get over how friendly the staff was and helpful.We loved the big fluffy pillows. really had a great night sleep. Will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your experience at super 8 new castle ,pa. we re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay . we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip you can call us at 724-658-8849. Thank you again for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel was clean. The staff was amazing. The breakfast was amazing. I will never forget this hotel. The hotel also had a supermarket across the street from them. Best Hotel Ever.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do try our best to please all. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us here at the Super 8 of New Castle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very efficient and attentive staff. Good location. Quiet. A good experience for us. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARAB, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review . We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.me and my staff strives to make every guest have enjoyable stay with our super 8 new castle . we looking into see again , please call me at 724-658-8849 when you are coming back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a comfortable stay at the Super 8 and it was close to what we wanted to see. Room was small but clean and comfortable. We extended our stay at a different hotel because we found one nearby that was a little less expensive and closer to our area of interest. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARAB, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
I want to thank you for staying with us ,we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .Me and my staff does our best to provide the best possible service to our guest .we are appreciate your business and your feedback regarding our hotel.we hope that if your in new castle again,
You ll choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Castle

Address: 1699 New Butler Road, 422 Business Road, New Castle, PA 16101
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight New Castle
New Castle Super Eight
New Castle Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 New Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.