We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And the Food Just Keeps on Coming!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rios Brazilian Steak House

Rios Brazilian Steak House
127 S Broad St, Nazareth, PA 18064-2119
610-614-1018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Nazareth
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“And the Food Just Keeps on Coming!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you want to sample some fine tasting meats in abundance, then this is the place to go. We dined at the Rios Brazilian Steak House on Tuesday evening July 30th.

Getting there at 5:30pm, we were seated immediately and waited on promptly. The sangrias that were served were refreshing and tasty. The self-serve salad bar featured fresh vegetables and the servers were consistently busy, bringing different kinds of meats on skewers, done to your preference, from rare to well done. Bringing one type of meat at a time, if you didn’t care to partake in that particular piece, just wait a few minutes and another server will be around with something different. There were, I believe, 13 different kinds of skewers holding chicken, turkey, lamb, different cuts of pork and different cuts of beef.

When you’ve had enough of the skewered meats, you are treated to a cinnamon coated grilled pineapple, an excellent dessert in itself. However, if you are looking for something more traditional to top off your meal, those items are also available. My wife and I ordered the coconut cream pie and were not disappointed.

Rios Brazilian Steak House is a clean restaurant with a pleasant atmosphere and very friendly and accommodating staff. You will leave with your stomachs full and satisfied.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yumm-o!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

First time here and will be back! All of the meat was cooked to perfection! Steak that melts in your mouth! Plan on leaving full because you need to make it a point to try each of the different meats they bring around. The service was very good and the staff were all very friendly! I can't wait to come back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saylorsburg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Have always loved the Brazilian BBQs and this one did not let us down. The only downfall is that I wish I was younger when I could eat more. No complaints what so ever. All was very tasty and cooked the way we liked it. Service was very attentive. They offer email specials if you sign up with them, which saves a few dollars which is nice. Would definitely recommend them...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of best Brazilian Steakhouses in PA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had to sample pretty much everything they brought to the table and was not disappointed one bit. Each item was just delicious and they really keep it coming. Fantastic service and very reasonably priced (HINT: sign up for their e-mail offers)...I can't wait to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quality food, solid service, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We tried everything they offered. All the food was of excellent quality and cooked perfectly. When asked about our preferences, they remembered them and always acted accordingly. We were carefully attended to, and all our needs very quickly met. this restaurant and its people CANNOT BE PRAISED ENOUGH.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rios Brazilian Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Rios Brazilian Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rios Brazilian Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.