We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of George's Restaurant & Pizza

George's Restaurant & Pizza
14 W Main St, Mountville, PA 17554-1632
(717) 285-2555
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Mountville
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just okay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a variety of foods but I think if we would ever return we would stick to the pizza. We ordered and Italian hoagie for my daughter and instead of capacola it had bologna. Not very good or appetizing.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Georges... the most family-friendly place on earth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I go to George's at least once a week for dinner. A quiet, comfortable place to eat with good, home-made foods. The owners are Greek and offer some of their family dinners to the customers(the spinach pie and Greek salad are tops!). Mom makes different home-made soups every day(I always have a quart in my refrigerator). The pizza they offer; we get the vegetarian pizza, are all hand-made and the toppings are hand sliced while the pizza is being made; not shipped in plastic bags to dole out like the big pizza chains. Everything is so fresh !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Pennsylvania area
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“very good "joint" to hang out with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My Friday evening crew went there and everything turned out to be very nice. Service was good, big "happy hour" glasses of beer, pizza was excellent, everyone else's food was good. Full bar, take out beer, warm and cozy on a cold evening. Friendly management and crew had good conversation on the way out.
Great spot with a huge variety menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food & good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The food was very fresh and the delivery was prompt. We had pasta dishes with side salads and the portions were huge - enough for leftovers the next day.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great pizza and excellent service! Very friendly and warm staff make you feel at home. I would definitely recommend you give them a try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

Mountville, Lancaster County
Mountville, Lancaster County
 
Mountville, Lancaster County
Mountville, Lancaster County
 

Been to George's Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George's Restaurant & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.