We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family wedding weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Primrose Lane, Box 3100, Mountville, PA 17554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Cute little hotel! We stayed here because the bride's mother suggested it for out of town wedding guests. Nice hotel with spacious clean rooms, a cool oval-shaped shower, and nice continental breakfast. It is tucked into a cozy/quiet little area with an ice cream/sandwich shop and miniature golf (nice landscaping) across the parking lot. Also located just seconds from Route 30, so easy-on to go anywhere in Lancaster County. Park City Mall was - I think - 3 exits down. Our family had fun in the pool and hottub. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
21
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muncy PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice rooms, a bit dated, as was noted by the carpet (stains) and pattern of the bedspreads. The shower was the best part - it's like a pod, an ovular shape that on the outside juts into the room giving it a nice architectural style. Breakfast offerings were plentiful, and the staff were quite friendly.

Room Tip: I have a third floor room away from the elevator. Was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozone Park, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked this hotel last minute for the Memorial Day Weekend. It was perfect for the weekend trip to Lancaster with the kids. The rate was very reasonabale. The room was spacious and clean. There were two young girls on the night staff that were excellent. We arrived very late and all of the luggage carts were gone. I had two sleeping children and my husband has a fractured shoulder. The 2 girls carried the luggage up for us and opened the pull out couch and made up the bed so I could put the children right into bed. I can not say enough about how helpful and pleasant they were. The indoor pool was nice and clean and the water was warm. There was a free breakfast in the morning. This was perfect for grabbing a quick bite and then heading out. I am sure we will stay here again when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked this room through hotwire. So I paid significantly less than anything available for a very nice hotel.

We got two double beds. The rooms are on the smaller side and do not have refrigerators. However they are well appointed and we fit in fine. One thing to note is they do not have bath tubs but rather a nice sized shower. We preferred this but people traveling with young kids might not.

My son loved the pool. Big enough for the hotel size and very clean. Plenty of towels were out.

Housekeeping is amazing the rooms were clean and when they re cleaned the room each day did a great job. She even left a note saying she hoped we had a great day.

The breakfast area is too small....but the staff does a nice job. Selection is as expected. Just wish they had more fresh fruit.

Lastly, the location is not in the heart of Lancaster sights. We didn't care but it was 15-20 minutes to Dutch Wonderland. Hotwire had it listed as a Lancaster hotel.

Bottom line: We were very happy with the quality of the hotel and how clean it was.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very nice location right off highway. Surrounded by beautiful Lancaster County countryside. Room was nice size , comfortble bed and very pleasant staff. Everything seemed very clean and well maintained. Extremely quiet and peaceful. Only thing was bathroom fan did not work. Priced right. Great ice cream shop across parking lot!

Room Tip: Try to get a king two doubles a little tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Clean and newly renovated rooms by the look of it. Quiet, comfortable and great value. Not a fan of just the shower, mainly because I slipped and almost turfed it but that was my issue not the hotel setup. Pool looked clean and well maintained. I was up and gone before breakfast was served but enjoyed the cookies that were out at check in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly, all the way from booking to checking out. I brought our SR High from our church to see the production of NOAH at Sight & Sound. We didn't hear anything except for the morning when people were leaving but at night slept great. Beds were comfortable and it is a very quiet setting for a hotel.

Room Tip: It is off Route 30 but we didn't hear any traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County

Address: 310 Primrose Lane, Box 3100, Mountville, PA 17554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Mountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mountville, this hotel is close to Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre. Nearby attractions also include Turkey Hill Experience opening June 2011. At Sleep Inn And Suites Mountville recreational amenities include an indoor pool and a hot tub. The hotel also features an exercise room and a business center. Scoops Ice Cream & Grille and Boulders Miniature Golf are located next door. Flat-panel televisions include satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature beds with pillowtop mattresses, air conditioning, and complimentary weekday newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Lancaster County
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County Hotel Mountville
Sleep Inn Mountville
Mountville Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County PA - Mountville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.