We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Damenti's Restaurant

Damenti's Restaurant
870 N Hunter Hwy, Mountain Top, PA 18707-9639
570-788-2004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 25 Restaurants in Mountain Top
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: North St.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Excellent food, great atmosphere. My family can't wait to go back. Love, love, love it!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“tucked away great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have had many mojitos and a steak or two in my life, by far the best of both I've ever had were at Damenti's. Great atmosphere, great wait staff. I was with a large group, 12 people, everyone was satisfied. Yes it is a bit pricey,but you do get what you pay for. Great time!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugarloaf
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“atittude of owner, waitstaff appearance, and wait time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

waitresses need to update uniforms as they were faded
and ugly from years of wear. unusual for a supposingly
upscale establishment. also took forever to be seated
even though we had reservations. seems regulars have priority regardless of reservations. not likely to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I have driven by this restaurant often and always wanted to try it. Glad we can now say we did but sad to say we probably don't feel it is worth going back. The service was very good and our waitress was wonderful and honest but I don't feel the food was worth the price. I was especially surprised that my salad was nothing more than lettuce and a little onion. There wasn't even any tomato in it (in either of our salads). The food was good but not anything out of the ordinary or overly special to justify the higher price than some other comparable or better than comparable restaurants. I had a steak which was okay and my husband had the crabmeat dish. He has tried it at several area restaurants and said this one was his least favorite and it was more expensive here.They were out of chocolate mousse so my dessert options were limited. To be fair, I am a chocoholic and do not like peanut butter. Their only other chocolate option was chocolate cake with p.b. icing.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Damenti's is heads and shoulders above any restaurant in the area, a stark contrast to all of the chains. Lovely atmosphere and great food will keep me and my family coming back for more!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damenti's Restaurant also viewed

Mountain Top, Luzerne County
Mountain Top, Luzerne County
 
Mountain Top, Luzerne County
Mountain Top, Luzerne County
 

Been to Damenti's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damenti's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.