We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Mount Airy Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Hawthorne, New Jersey
1 review
“Birthday Get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was our first time here. I booked a surprise get away for my Husbands 60th Bday. It was mid week .We were allowed early check in and upgraded to a suite The room was very nice but the shower was wonderful very hot and jets were great. We had spa appointments and they were good just wish they would had told me gratuity was included which was not written anywhere so i did double tip which from now on I will ask ahead of time learned my lesson!! Dinner at Reds steakhouse was wonderful, and then some casino playing, my husband is more of the gambler but there were enough quarter machines for me to enjoy. We left early the next morning and went to Betty's diner for breakfast that i was disappointed in I would stop on the road next time. I will be back and do recommend for a overnight get away!

Room Tip: View of the lake was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    207
    78
    45
    52
See reviews for
71
441
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Overall the place was great we stayed in the king suite room was huge bed was very comfy bathroom was huge however we had to wait about a half hour till I got hot water at the shower and when I did get it it would come and go the shower had body sprays in it however there wasn't enough pressure for them to function also had no hot water at the sinks so you have a beautiful shower and tube just couldn't use them I paid 400$ for the room and when I complained all they gave me was a free breakfast at Betty's and that was less then good had a free breakfast and still didn't finish it. On the other hand we had dinner at the Italian resteraunt and the food was excellent

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We got a beautiful room but for the amount of money we paid we thought we should get breakfast or at least coffee. The in room coffee pot made the most disgusting beverage I've ever had. I had to go downstairs to the gift shop and pay 2 dollars to get coffee.
The mattress was not comfortable at all. It felt really worn and lumpy. The pillows were too tiny and we had to use like 3 to make one full sized pillow. I really liked the room decor and the bathroom was amazing but the mattress was awful.
Also there was no pool. They have been building this pool since 2012 and spent 5 million dollars on it and you still can't use it. Even motel 6 has a freaking pool.

So it was a beautiful room but there was no pool, no breakfast, no coffee. Uncomfortable pillows, lumpy mattress.
The restaurants in the casino all sucked so we ended up driving to Stroudsburg to eat.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows and mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Recently had my first overnight at Mount Airy after numerous visits and really enjoyed it! Customer service was terrific from reservation to check-in to departure. This is not a huge casino, nor a huge hotel, but there's a just-right feel to the place and interactions with staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful - - to include going the extra mile. For example, on check-out the desk clerk noted I was heading out of state and said "You have a bit of a trip, would you like a water bottle?" and held out one of the Mount Airy filtered water containers without waiting for my reply. Gaming was very good with a variety of machines, table games and play-level options. Gotta say I found the machines pretty generous - not "tight" at all. Ate at Betty's and felt right at home. Have eaten the buffet before and found it as good as most and better than a few - - excellent variety and well-presented. Room was clean, modern and very comfortable. I'm liking Mount airy and look forward to a return trip soon. Hope to try out the exercise room!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

From the time we showed up to check in until the time we checked out it was a pleasant experience. The staff was great plenty to do besides gambling the rooms were extremely clean and gorgeous. Really enjoyed the restaurant we ate at the food was good and not expensive. The comedy show was fantastic. Don't see anyone coming here and leaving disappointed. Couldn't of asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susquehanna, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Mt. Airy's rooms are absolutely beautiful. The bedding is so comfortable, you cannot help but sleep well. The rooms are spacious and designed with the guest in mind. Bathrooms are very stylish with a separate water closet. The shower (big enough for two) has both a rain shower head and a personal hand-held shower wand. There is also a lighted cosmetic mirror. Towels are fluffy and big. In addition, the rooms are quiet even when located near the elevators.

Mt. Airy definitely deserves its AAA rating.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room at Mt. Airy, but the rooms overlooking the "lake" have a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Room was the nicest casino room we've stayed in for years, Betty's Diner is a great place in casino for easy on your wallet, excellent food. Good choice of slots, I highly recommend Mount Airy Casino for anyone wanting to get away and come to the Pocono's

Room Tip: I would say what type of room to choose,but my opinion is any room, Stayed twice and twice we were p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Airy Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;