We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of all the Casino Resorts we have been to this one is the best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Mount Airy Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Green Lane, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Out of all the Casino Resorts we have been to this one is the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Mount Airy Casino Resort is the best of all the ones we have been to. It is a very nice small scale Resort with very friendly personnel. It offers FREE valet parking whether you have a room booked or just visiting the casino for the day. Very friendly and outgoing bell man workers and front desk workers. Beautiful and secure and quiet rooms. ( you must have a room key to get access to resort guest room floors. Unlike those in AC where anybody can get to those areas.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view. The higher floor the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I will be sure to share it with the Team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    207
    78
    45
    52
See reviews for
71
441
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lindenhurst, New York, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went to Mt. Airy for an overnight stay and to do some gambling. The room was beautiful, very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The casino is one of the best we've ever been in. plenty of slots to play and the buffet was top notch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Denise S.,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and casino! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

First visit to Mount Airy Casino was nice. Not the largest gambling floor but decent. Typical casino noise level. Chose the Reds restaurant, rather pricey but excellent seafood. The rooms were modern and clean. I expected better room pricing for that area. Overall good place will revisit.

Room Tip: Nice view facing golf course side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Crag R.,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear of your positive experience at red's and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Myself and two girl friends stayed here this past weekend (11/15-17) for the first time and had such a great experience! Normally we stay at a family house in the Poconos but after we discovered multiple mice, we needed to find somewhere to stay right away. We called late (8p) Friday night and got a really great weekend rate. We stayed in a double queen room and the room was great. The bathroom, the room, everything was super clean. There are 2 shower heads in the bathroom but one of ours didn't work (or we couldn't figure out how to get it to work). It wasn't a big deal or anything. The staff we encountered the entire time were all so nice and helpful.

My only two complaints that aren't really complaints are:
1. Sunday we checked out early (10am) since we all had to drive separate ways and one out of state. The weather was horrible, it was so foggy you couldn't see anything, but there wasn't a shuttle bus driver available. When we called down to the desk to speak to some one, they said they would call security to see if some one could help us since we parked in the back of the lot. Well, that person never called anyone so I walked to my car to pick my friends and our stuff up. It was so foggy that I couldn't see half the parking lot or the building once I got to my car and the building is huge!
2. I've never heard of renting a fridge. I get it's a casino so really there's no need to bring anything with you, but I've never stayed in a casino where we had to pay for a fridge. All the casinos I've stayed in (Atlantic City) have a bigger fridge and/or a microwave.

Overall, our stay was great. We will definitely be staying again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Jennafxr,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review!

We are truly sorry for the apparent oversight regarding your requested transportation request. Please be assured this type of service is not indicative of the service standards we aim to achieve and are investigating the matter.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We will certainly take it into consideration for future enhancements and are happy to hear your overall experience was very positive! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our stay was great, beautiful landscape, the hotel was not crowded maybe because it was at the middle of the week, A good not sophisticate buffet, We are not a casino lovers but decent size; Good size room, clean and comfortable, excellent view over the golf course, free internet.
The hotel is building is good and modern.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
RaiCharles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 days,1 night in early November(2013). The foliage was at it's peak, the views were spectacular, and the fresh mountain air was very refreshing. The hotel was very nice (however, a bit smaller than I expected), and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a king suite and it was very comfortable. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We loved the shower, which had multiple spouts on the walls. The casino was smaller than we are used to (maybe 12,000 sq ft total casino size I am guessing), but it had all of our favorite games like blackjack, spanish 21, and roulette. They also had smaller limits for side bets than I am used to (lucky ladies side bet $1 min. - $5 max.), which hardly makes it worth while for someone to place those bets. However, the actual table limits were standard ($10 min. - $500 max.) We had made reservations at Red's Steakhouse for 10PM, which was perfect for our schedule. Red's had an awesome little bar up front with a classy musician playing live music to compliment the setting. In the dining room it is fine dining and more upscale. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable. Overall, we truly enjoyed our first trip to Mount Airy Casino Resort. Can't wait to see how the pool turns out! We had a great time and we will definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
MattCheeks,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a beautiful review of our resort! We are especially pleased when our guests find the accommodations, the atmosphere, and the services offered to their satisfaction.

The hotel ownership and staff have made great efforts to create an environment of sophistication and comfort for our guests to enjoy on every visit. It is always refreshing to receive reviews such as yours, confirming that our efforts do make a difference.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Mt Airy Casino rooms are top line in my opinion. Beautiful, Clean and friendly service.
the Buffet has good homemade food. Seems to have gotten better over the last few months.
Highly recommend staying here if in the area or staying at the Casino. the area has a beautiful lake and Golf course. So pretty. If staying or visiting, enjoy! I did

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Pam S,

Thank you taking the time to post your review and share your experience from you most recent visit. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Mount Airy Casino Resort. We enjoy hearing about our patrons and the details of your visit.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for sharing you experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Airy Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.