We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt Airy Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mount Airy Casino Resort to your Saves list
Mount Airy Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
Hopewell Junction, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mt Airy Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed over for 1 night and loved the room. The only drawback for me is that being short, the bed is really high. The casino and restaurants were fine. We ate at the buffet and it was ok. We have eaten at much better buffets in other casino properties, but also ones not as good. Breakfast at Betty's was very good. I was a little disappointed in the selection of wines available on the casino floor, as Muscato was not one of the choices. Staff overall is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nys1emt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
nys1emt, It is nice to read you positive review of your most recent visit to Mount Airy. We are happy you were satisfied with our accommodations and were able to take advantage of our on-site dining establishments.

We will share your comments about the Buffet and wine selections with the appropriate departments for review and future considerations. It is feedback such as yours that give us the opportunity to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the future, thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel and casino were nice and clean and the restaurants were great! Unlike Sands PA, if you want something to eat at 3 am, you have options!
Our room was clean, spacious and lovely. Casino floor was huge and the smoking section was quite large (which we liked!). The spa was nice, but we felt rushed out because we were the last appointments of the day. The spa area is beautiful and very far away from the noise of the casino, which we appreciated.
Overall, a great getaway! Will be even better when their pool is completed...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lady_luxe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear lady_luxe25,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Mount Airy. It is great to hear you enjoyed your "Girls Weekend". We are happy we have the facility to satisfy a late night snack, if needed.

Please accept our apology for any disappointment with your SPA visit. Your comments will be shared with their management for review.

We look forward to the addition of our Pool/Lounge complex, we predict it will be a great inclusion to our amenities. Be sure to come back and take advantage of the much anticipated addition.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a great room on the 6th floor. It was immaculate. There was a safe, coffee pot, 2 ceramic mugs and 2 glasses. Large walk in shower stall and separate toilet room.

The bed was comfy and there were plenty of pillows. No refrigerator, but there was a mini bar.

I love going down the elevator and being right in the casino!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagokris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Chicagokris,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to see you "Loved" our Casino and Hotel. It is great to hear when our guest truly enjoy our facility and all its amenities. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Pond, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We like to get away as much as we can for "date" nights while the grandparents baby sit. Mt. Airy is the perfect place! The rooms are clean and comfy, the restaurants, though pricey, are good.....Not a fan of the buffet....but the Italian restaurant is delicious! I have had spa services which are great and the gaming floor while not huge has alot to offer in the way of fun. Always a good time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Lauren D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. It is great to hear you enjoy your "Date Night" with us! We are pleased to hear you are fond of our facility and accommodations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you as our guest again in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel is very nice with comfortable, clean beds. Restaurant food is good but a bit pricey. They need a fast food type restaurant. Pool installation still in progress. They really need to add some stores. Staff is very polite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annamarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Annamarie R,
Thank you taking the time to post your review of your most recent visit to Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We appreciate your suggestions and will communicate them to the respective departments for future considerations. Your compliment for our staff is greatly appreciated as we strive to provide a wonderful experience for our guest. Thank you again for posting your review, we hope to welcome you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our first overnight visit and we were definitely happy with the resort and the room but it was not worth the $350 price. Yes the bathroom is huge and the bed is comfortable but it's small. We stayed in the King Deluxe room. The casino itself is nice... Valet parking for overnight guests.. There's a good variety of slots and tables. There were plenty of girls offering drinks (there's a bar there as well) The bathrooms were immaculate and the restaurants were good as well. We tried the buffet and the diner.. Both were good. The staff was friendly and security is good too as you need a room card just to operate the elevator. Everything is open until at least 3am.. Convenience store on premises as well as a Starbucks. The smoke is annoying but I didn't feel it bothered me enough or was apparent in the room or restaurants. Although we didn't win any money, we will be returning

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickMc0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear NickMC0308,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do suggest looking into our hotel packages and specials. We would be happy to assist with our packages and discounts. We hope to welcome you back to Mount Airy in the future.

Thank you,

Allison

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Many moons ago those of us from NY Metro area recall the "Beautiful Mount Airy Lodge" which was clearly a couples destination.

This resort style casino was very well apportioned, the rooms had tiled showers and the King room that we stayed in had a very comfortable bed. This is an ideal spot for a one night get away with my wife.


We ate dinner on site at the Red steakhouse which we found out is being converted to an Il Mulino, food was excellent and the staff were pleasant and obviously tenured.

We skipped breakfast and opted to stop at place on the way back to 80 that had very high marks on Yelp.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JonWFD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear JonWFD65,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent visit. The former Mount Airy lodge and heart shape tubs certainly have changed to tiled showers and luxury four diamond accommodations. We will certainly share your compliments with the fine dining staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Airy Casino Resort in the future.

Thank you,

Allison

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,761 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing