We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Mount Airy Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Port Jervis, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Winner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! My husband and I went overnight for a little romantic getaway and we wanted to go somewhere close to our home. I was a bit skeptical about staying at a "pocono" resort, but I have to say, I was so pleased with our choice! We stayed in the King Suite and it was just as nice as any other 4 or 5 star hotel! The casino was a nice size and very clean (although we didn't come home big winners!). We ate dinner at Red Steakhouse and that was yet another pleasant surprise! Our dinner was really good! My only complaint about my dinner would be the creamed spinach. It was really watery. Other than that, our steaks were perfect! My chef husband was even impressed! Highly recommend this hotel for a little getaway! Staff was very nice and friendly too. We went on a Sunday night, so I imagine it would be a bit more crowded on a weekend. Next time we will try the spa!

Room Tip: For $279.00 you can't beat the price for the suite!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Lisa Lozza,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay! Mount Airy Casino Resort is the only four diamond casino resort in Pennsylvania. We take pride in our accomidations and service levels. We will be certain to share your feedback with the staff and chefs at red Steakhouse also. Thank you again for taking the time to share. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Mount Airy Casino Resort.

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    207
    78
    45
    52
See reviews for
71
441
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentwon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed in a suite this past weekend; the room was superior. We can be a bit picky about the hotels we stay at but the room here definitely met our standards and are expectations. The room was impeccable. The bed was soft and comfortable. The "spa-style" shower was awesome. We also did not hear any noise on floor, like you might expect at a casino.

The staff were extremely friendly. A bellman was quick to offer us help with taking our bags up to our room. The check-in staff greeted us by name. We ran into the director of security; she was very helpful, friendly, and genuinely interested in insuring our stay was excellent.

We had dinner at Red's, the steakhouse inside the casino. The food was good. If you are not a steak eater, then I would highly recommend the sea bass. The restaurant was highly staffed so anytime you had a question or needed another drink there was someone nearby who was ready and willing to assist you. The manager also made rounds to make sure we were enjoying our dinning experience.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a fun getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Picky G,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are so pleased that the service you would expect and deserve was extended to you, our guest. It is our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable and a four diamond experience. Again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Airy Casino Resort.

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAUGERTIES
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. The rooms have a safe, coffee maker, and mini-bar, but there is no refrigeration space for your own cold drink or leftovers. The staff is friendly and very approachable and helpful. The casino is nice, and while there is smoking, I didn't find myself too overcome and having to move around a lot to avoid it.

The hotel is in the midst of adding a pool and enlarging the spa. They have a nice looking golf course on the property which I believe has it's own restaurant. There isn't a lot of other activities on the premises. They do not have the usual shopping facilities you find at other casinos.
They are just a short distance from the local town main street, which has some shopping, miniature golf, etc.

There are a few dining options during the day. There is a 50's style diner that is open all day and night with fairly decent food and prices. There is also a buffet. We tried the buffet on Italian night. The price was very good, but the food was about par with the price. There are two high end restaurants, Italian and a steakhouse, neither of which seemed to be open when we were hungry, and while they did post menus, they didn't post hours of operation. There is a Starbucks in the bus lobby, and a few places you can buy snacks, etc. The in-room dining looked like it followed the diner menu mostly.

Overall, it was nice place for a short little get-away. I am sure we will return.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the golf course, which is nice. Some face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Hudson_River_Foodie,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the property and your visit. It is our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable and a four diamond experience. Again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Airy Casino Resort.

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Good, Bad and Ugly of this hotel.
The Ugly:
The stinky aroma of smoke fills the lobby as you walk in because it is completely open to the smoking side of the casino. Even the non-smoking room we stayed in had the smell of smoke coming in through the ventilation system.
The Bad:
No fridge, no microwave, WiFi connection is poor, no tub in our room.
Don't touch anything in the room or you will be charged (they do warn you about this when you check in).
If you don’t gamble or golf, there is not much to do unless you leave the hotel.
The Good:
Nice surroundings and the hotel looks nice from the outside and in the lobby.
Bathroom is nice, although ours did not have a tub.
Room is clean, sheets were ironed.
There is no smell of smoke outside.

We would not recommend this hotel if you are sensitive to second hand smoke.
If you are a smoker, you'll probably love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear BinThere241,

Thank you for your recent feedback. While our hotel is entirely no smoking, we offer smoking and non smoking sections in our casino as well as a non smoking slot area on the third floor near the casino entrance. A staff member would be happy to direct you to the non smoking section upon your retrun. As a Casino Resort we offer golf, a spa and coming soon a pool for on property attractions. We have entertainment, a nightclub and other local area attractions such as outlet shopping. Guest Services or Front Desk can assist with a full list of attractions. Deluxe rooms feature a shower with multiple shower heads while our suites feature a soaking tub and shower with multiple heads. All rooms feature a weight sensor minibar. Room appliances, like a refrigerator, can be rented nightly. The property offers free wifi service with additional bandwidth. We apologize for any confusion or difficulties and ask that any concerns be brought to the staffs attention at the time of your stay for resolution. It is our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable and a four diamond experience. Again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Airy Casino Resort.

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My fiance and I were here for his birthday weekend. We were looking at Atlantic City, but we decided to go here instead. We could not be disappointed! The rooms were identical to those you'd get in AC and were a lot cheaper. We ordered room service and the food came quickly and was great. For dinner we ate at Red's and that food was delicious. There are plenty of tables and slots, but the casino is very smokey. That is the only drawback of this place. You could not escape the smoke once you stepped onto the casino floor. And all of the restaurants and lounges/bars were located on around the casino so you had to walk through it to get to it. If I could change anything I would make it non-smoking throughout the entire resort. Other than that we had a great time and we definitely would go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
JerseyGir10l88, Thank you for sharing your review of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We are happy to hear the birthday celebration was a success. It is a pleasure to see you had a great time and our accommodations were to your satisfaction. Your compliments for Red Steakhouse will be shared with their team recognizing the quality service you were provided. Thank you again for sharing your experience from you visit to Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

MY wife and I spent another fabulaous evening at Mount Airy. We went to the Cork N Fork which was abosolutely wonderful. We are avid travelers and have never stayed in a nicer or cleaner room than we do at Mount Airy. The seafood platter at Red's is out of this world. The staff is very helpful and easy to talk to. Thanks Mount Airy for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Michael D, Thank you for choosing to share your experience from your trip to Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We are pleased to hear that we continue to live up to your expectations. It is great to hear that our accommodations are to your satisfaction, and that our staff provides outstanding service. Reviews like yours validate the hard work put forth by our staff, we will share your compliments with our Management team recognizing the quality service your were extended during your stay. Thank you again for posing your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay after dropping our kids at summer camp, and this was close by. When I booked online I didn't realize I was booking a suite. With my AAA discount, it was still well under $200. The room was really beautiful and the bathroom was amazing.
I gave 4 instead of 5 because there really isn't much to do if you're not a big gambler. My husband and I would've liked to sit at a bar and have some drinks and just relax, but the only bar was in the middle of the super smoky casino floor. We couldn't go into any restaurant bars and have a drink until they opened for dinner. There is a separate slots room on the second or third floor next to the poker room- we had a terrible time finding it but it was completely smoke free, albeit quite small. The steakhouse was pretty good.
I think I would go back if they added some amenities for the non- gamblers, like the casinos in Atlantic City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Kathryn98, Thank you for posting your review of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We are happy to see you enjoyed your accommodations and the Suite exceeded your expectations. Your comments regarding the lack of a bar area will be shared with our Casino Management for consideration. Even so, we glad to see you did enjoy Red Steakhouse. Just to make you aware, we are anticipating the Grand Opening of our Pool/Spa & Lounge in the near future. Please check our website for updated details. Again, thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Airy Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.