We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mount Airy Casino Resort to your Saves list
Mount Airy Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Our room smelled of new fabric & new carpet. The bathroom was gorgeous & spacious. The beds were cushy & very comfy! Over all, we LOVED our room! We had great burgers in the diner. Drinks in the casino were average and average price. Valet parking available was conveient as long as they weren't real busy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Bebopp25, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are excited to hear you fully enjoy our accommodations, and felt comfortable while stay at Mount Airy Casino & Resort. As a AAA Four Diamond rated Resort & Casino, we strive to provide services that leave a lasting impression. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon where we hope to provide and equally pleasurable experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    217
    80
    46
    54
See reviews for
70
452
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went for the weekend with my wife hoping for a better time, but if you're a non-smoker as I the casino is not a place for you to be in. I coughed and stunk of smoke the whole time there. There's no comparison with Atlantic City where you have plenty to do, as to Pocono's where you only enjoy the outdoors.
Also disappointed with "Le Sorelle Cucina". All the worker's including the Host's need more refinement on running a restaurant, because the service on Mulberry St. restaurant's that I frequent, is much more professional. But very happy with "Betty's Diner" and the atmosphere of the "60's" that livens up the stay there at the Casino.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Rob L, Thank you for choosing to share your opinions from your most recent trip to Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience. Please be aware that we must enforce the policy regarding minors to remain compliant with the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board. This policy is in place to protect the minors, their families as well as our patrons. We apologize if this caused any inconvenience during you stay. We will, nonetheless, forward your comments and suggestions for review and future considerations. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Went to see the "Thunder from Down Under" with a group. Our seats were okay. They take a nightclub and cram people into it by putting up chairs. The show was average. While the talent was nice to look at, I was hoping they would be better dancers (having seen other shows similar to this one where the dancers could actually dance). Security was non-existent. The overly intoxicated 50's something, living in the past, woman who spilled beer on one of the girls in our group should have been ousted.

The Casino was so smoky, I couldn't stand it. As an avid Blackjack player, I could only play for a little bit and had to leave.

We ate in the Diner inside the Casino. The food was good and not too expensive.

Room Tip: Did not stay overnight, so I cannot help with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Lbailey911, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience from your trip to Mount Airy Casino & Resort. It is disappointing to hear of your incident while attending our performance in Gypsies. This will be communicated with our Security management for review and future training purposes. Regarding the smoky conditions, we are working with an air purification company to rectify this ongoing issue, we are sorry to hear of your discomfort. Thank you for your comments toward Betty’s Diner, we are glad you enjoyed your service. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been 3 times to the hotel. Once in January, once in February and once in May during Mothers day weekend. My boy friend loves the baccarat table and I go to Mount Air for shopping. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are fine. 3 different visits in different rooms for 2 or 3 nights and I had no problem. the only problem is that the service is slow. I guess I am from NYC I am used to everything fast pace. The employees were courteous and polite. We enjoyed our time.
Good Place to go too and enjoy. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
BlueScooterGirl, Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your visits to Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went to this casino during a quick day trip to Camelback. We try to go to the buffet and they implemented a new system since the last time we went there a few years ago. It used to be that a minor needs an escort to one of the restaurants. Now, the minor needs a bright yellow wristband and three security guards to escort them 50 feet. (Before each handoff they say "10-14 (insert name) we're coming with a minor." They actually have a code for this) We get into the buffet and my 16 y/o son cannot get on line with us, he has to wait in a designated spot that is against a wall for minors until we pay to get in. The best part is the big yellow sign that is put on the table that says that a minor is sitting there. (Like the staff is too dumb to notice) We couldn't even be annoyed by this, we just laughed about how ridiculously they treat minors. Here's a simple idea for you Mount Airy, move your restaurants to an area that minors can access freely, or even easier, put your abundance of barrier ropes around the casino carpet and have a few areas of entry. This would make life easier for everybody. The food was not that amazing either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Rob L,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We apologize for the difficulties and dissatisfaction with our minor policies. As a casino resort, we cater to 21 years of age or older. I apologize, while we do permit guests under 21 years of age, we do not offer any activities or facilities directed towards individuals under 21 years od age. Again we apologize and will certainly take the suggested layout changes into consideration.

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I always enjoyed staying here but I am a smoker. I am sorry that there are no longer any smoking rooms for guests. I realize that we are the minority but 20-25 percent of the gamblers should still be accomodated. I have now cut my visits dramatically.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Serivces at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
JLESTO, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. Your generous rating is appreciated. We are however sorry to hear of your disappointment with the lack of smoking accommodations. This change was put into action based off of customer feedback. A hotel room that is smoking does not allow the re-enter the option to freely flow from smoking to no smoking. The room is simply still smoking even when the act is not in process. We hope to better accommodate our guests as they do have the choice to smoke on the casino floor or outside. The casino floor offers both sections and an individual the flexibility of choice to flow between. A smoking room does not afford the next guest same choice if they choose not to smoke. Hopefully this clarifies the reason behind the change. We hope you reconsider your frequency in visits as we genuinely value your patronage. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Don't bother getting a casino card. I have a Gold card and have no incentive anymore to try to keep it. The VIP lounge is now only available to Onyx card holders. Menial discounts are given with a Gold card for the Spa and golf course, neither of which I use. I am given very few slot dollars to use and they can only be used on certain days. Gold card members get two days at the Tropicana in Vegas but it does not include airfare and, for the price of airfare, there are better package deals for more days at other casinos in Vegas. The Saturday gift 'giveaways' are usually mongrel brand items that most people really don't need. Gold card members used to have special drawings and banquet type events, awesome meals in the VIP lounge (which, by the way, are now always pasta and mystery meat), preferred seating at events and, basically, made to feel more appreciated. Not anymore. Might be time to explore other area casinos if you are looking for recognition for being a loyal customer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Emma S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinions of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your Players Card benefits. A new program has just recently been implemented. All free play and /or offers, do require maintaining a minimum play requirement. Offers are based upon previous six months activity, however offers can change based upon play minimums and eligibility for offers could change in accordance with requirements. Should you like further explanation of our NEW Players Card program we would be happy to assist. Please contact us with any questions. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Airy Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.