We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Rewards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mount Airy Casino Resort to your Saves list
Mount Airy Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book More, Get More
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor Rewards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Don't bother getting a casino card. I have a Gold card and have no incentive anymore to try to keep it. The VIP lounge is now only available to Onyx card holders. Menial discounts are given with a Gold card for the Spa and golf course, neither of which I use. I am given very few slot dollars to use and they can only be used on certain days. Gold card members get two days at the Tropicana in Vegas but it does not include airfare and, for the price of airfare, there are better package deals for more days at other casinos in Vegas. The Saturday gift 'giveaways' are usually mongrel brand items that most people really don't need. Gold card members used to have special drawings and banquet type events, awesome meals in the VIP lounge (which, by the way, are now always pasta and mystery meat), preferred seating at events and, basically, made to feel more appreciated. Not anymore. Might be time to explore other area casinos if you are looking for recognition for being a loyal customer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Emma S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinions of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your Players Card benefits. A new program has just recently been implemented. All free play and /or offers, do require maintaining a minimum play requirement. Offers are based upon previous six months activity, however offers can change based upon play minimums and eligibility for offers could change in accordance with requirements. Should you like further explanation of our NEW Players Card program we would be happy to assist. Please contact us with any questions. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    271
    94
    51
    72
See reviews for
94
539
35
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The exterior of the hotel is extremely appealing. Very nicely done. We stayed at the casino for a few hours and it was very clean. The drinks were brought to you timely. The sign up to be a frequent player was smooth and the folks were friendly. We walked up to a craps table and were greeted immediately and enthusiastically by four of the employees at the table. It certainly made you want to hang out with them. They cracked a few appropriate jokes and genuinely enjoyed their job. The hotel was a bit pricey for our last minute getaway, but we would certainly consider them in the future. Certainly a place to visit when you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Mccanavan3, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. It emphasizes our dedication to providing a memorable visit. We look forward to your return visit and hope to provide an equally pleasant experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

What a pleasure to spend time in a most relaxing atmosphere, where everyone there cannot do enough to be helpful to your needs and be SO polite about it.
Restaurants are good and clean the food is great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Mary Ann M, your compliments are greatly appreciated. Our staff works diligently to provide and welcoming and comforting experience for our guest. We are excited to see that these services were indeed extended to you during your stay. We will communicate your observations with our management team recognizing the outstanding service provided by our staff. We genuinely look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

WE enjoy the entire MT. Airy experience. We stay at the beautiful casino because it is very clean. The staff cannot do enough for you. We highly recommend Red's Steak House. Also treat yourself to the Spa. They give a great massage and mani pedi.

Room Tip: We enjoy the south side as it overlooks the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
velvet007, Thank you for you kind words and generous review. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your visit and our services were to your liking. Your compliments for our Red Steakhouse and our onsite SPA will be directed to their management in recognition of great customer service. We appreciate you taking the time to post you review and hope to welcome you back to Mount Airy Casino & Resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

a surprise for our anniversary! I booked tee time for my husband. he loved the course and wished we lived closer!
Dinner was at leSorelle which I had been to before. We had a wonderful dinner and great service.
While we did not win we had a fun time in the casino!
Our room was ready early and I was able to use the gym and hicking trails while he golfed.
Cant wait for the pool area to be completed. it will give a great place to relax!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Happy Belated Anniversary! Thank you for allowing us the privilege in hosting you for your anniversary getaway. We are excited your husband enjoyed our golf course and you were able to take advantage of our fitness center and property. We appreciate your compliments for LeSorelle Cucina, these will be shared with the staff recognizing their dedication to great customer service. We look forward to your return in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I recently stayed here for 1 night for an anniversary getaway. The resort is set behind the golf course and is completely new and modern. Check In was flawless and the décor of the hallways and the facility is clean and inviting. The rooms are well done and give you the feel of being in a high-rise, big city hotel with dark woods and modern features. I agree with previous reviewers that the smell of smoke in the casino is noticeable, but it isn't unbearable. Even though the casino is split into smoking and non-smoking areas, the casino is just 1 large room and the ventilation doesn't do a good job of taking the smell out. For dining, there is a buffet, a diner, an Italian restaurant and a steakhouse. We tried the Italian place and the diner and both were very good. There is some ongoing construction of a pool complex that is scheduled to open next summer. Since I was there on a Sunday, noise wasn't an issue because they weren't working on it.
If you've stayed at the PA Sands Casino, this one is just as nice but the Sands is a much bigger facility. However, Mount Airy has a Spa and PA Sands doesn't.
I would definitely recommend this resort and I intend on returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
ViajeNut, As a four diamond resort, we strive to ensure our guests feel comfortable while at our Hotel and Casino, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. Both the hotel ownership and staff have made great efforts to create an atmosphere of extraordinary service and comfort for our guests to enjoy on each visit. It is always energizing to receive letters, such as yours, confirming that our hard work does in fact make a difference.

Thank you again for your comments, they are well appreciated. We value each and every guest and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mt. Airy Casino & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotswood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Mount Airy is our get away for a few days. It is a beautiful place to go to. We keep going back because the staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfy. There are many choices of restaurants from Betty's Diner to Red's Steak House. The casino is loaded with a variety of slots and table games. You do not have the craziness there like A.C. There are many other places to go to in the Poconos while you are there. It is worth a try!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Helen N, Thank you for your review and comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. As a AAA 4-diamond rated resort we make every effort to provided a memorable experience for every guest. It is wonderful to see you enjoy our facility and surrounding areas. Thank you for your recommendations and your loyal patronage. We look forward to welcoming back as our guest again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#1 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
11.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 2,078 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Airy Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.