We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Save Saved
You added Mount Airy Casino Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mount Airy Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hot Dates Hot Rates
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Mount Pocono
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
“getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

a surprise for our anniversary! I booked tee time for my husband. he loved the course and wished we lived closer!
Dinner was at leSorelle which I had been to before. We had a wonderful dinner and great service.
While we did not win we had a fun time in the casino!
Our room was ready early and I was able to use the gym and hicking trails while he golfed.
Cant wait for the pool area to be completed. it will give a great place to relax!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Happy Belated Anniversary! Thank you for allowing us the privilege in hosting you for your anniversary getaway. We are excited your husband enjoyed our golf course and you were able to take advantage of our fitness center and property. We appreciate your compliments for LeSorelle Cucina, these will be shared with the staff recognizing their dedication to great customer service. We look forward to your return in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    184
    65
    40
    50
See reviews for
59
392
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I recently stayed here for 1 night for an anniversary getaway. The resort is set behind the golf course and is completely new and modern. Check In was flawless and the décor of the hallways and the facility is clean and inviting. The rooms are well done and give you the feel of being in a high-rise, big city hotel with dark woods and modern features. I agree with previous reviewers that the smell of smoke in the casino is noticeable, but it isn't unbearable. Even though the casino is split into smoking and non-smoking areas, the casino is just 1 large room and the ventilation doesn't do a good job of taking the smell out. For dining, there is a buffet, a diner, an Italian restaurant and a steakhouse. We tried the Italian place and the diner and both were very good. There is some ongoing construction of a pool complex that is scheduled to open next summer. Since I was there on a Sunday, noise wasn't an issue because they weren't working on it.
If you've stayed at the PA Sands Casino, this one is just as nice but the Sands is a much bigger facility. However, Mount Airy has a Spa and PA Sands doesn't.
I would definitely recommend this resort and I intend on returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
ViajeNut, As a four diamond resort, we strive to ensure our guests feel comfortable while at our Hotel and Casino, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. Both the hotel ownership and staff have made great efforts to create an atmosphere of extraordinary service and comfort for our guests to enjoy on each visit. It is always energizing to receive letters, such as yours, confirming that our hard work does in fact make a difference.

Thank you again for your comments, they are well appreciated. We value each and every guest and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mt. Airy Casino & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotswood, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Mount Airy is our get away for a few days. It is a beautiful place to go to. We keep going back because the staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfy. There are many choices of restaurants from Betty's Diner to Red's Steak House. The casino is loaded with a variety of slots and table games. You do not have the craziness there like A.C. There are many other places to go to in the Poconos while you are there. It is worth a try!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Helen N, Thank you for your review and comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. As a AAA 4-diamond rated resort we make every effort to provided a memorable experience for every guest. It is wonderful to see you enjoy our facility and surrounding areas. Thank you for your recommendations and your loyal patronage. We look forward to welcoming back as our guest again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amityville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great time. The place was immaculate, including the rooms, the casino & all other areas . The casino had everything in working order and as many drinks as you liked. You could have a fancy dinner or just go to the diner. All the personnel were helpful & friendly. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Jane656, Thank you for posting your review of your most recent visit to Mount Airy Casino & Resort. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed our accommodations and services. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience for each and every guest, we are glad to see this was awarded to you. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at the Mt Airy Casino for one night and decided to stay there because we were seeing a show. I thought that it was way too expensive for a regular room considering the rooms are nothing too special. Don't get me wrong, it was nice and we enjoyed our stay- but it was not worth $350 a night. If we were to go back, we would probably stay somewhere else and save money. They are definitely capitalizing on being the only large casino/hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and opinions from your visit to Mount Airy Casino. As a AAA Four Diamond rated resort our rates are comparable to equally rated facilties. It is recommended you speak with a reservationist to confirm the best rate possible for any reservation. We hope to welcome you as our guest again in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying at Mt Airy Casino Resort. We celebrated our 25th anniversary What a pleasure to stay in this adult only facility (we left our 13 and 7 year old w their grandparents for the weekend). We stayed 2 nights in the deluxe suite which was absolutely beautiful. From the moment we pulled our car up to the resort until we checked out, we received 5 star service! We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Reds. We also had a great dinner at the surf n turf buffet ... There was nothing lacking at this resort. Superb resort staff. Fun roulette dealers. Friendly pit bosses! We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Rocburyduck, Congratulations on 25 years of Marriage, we wish you another 25 years and more of happiness! Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your most recent visit. We are sincerely grateful you chose Mount Airy to spend your special occasion. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and facility. Our staff work tirelessly to provide outstanding service for every guest, it is pleasing to hear this is recognized and appreciated. We truly value you patronage and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love to go to Mount Airy and stay overnight, the casino is fun, the restaurants are wonderful and the room is always lovely. The casino is always busy, people are friendly and they have the latest slot machines.

Mount Airy is a fun weekend, their buffet is quite good be we prefer Red's or Sorelle.

Room Tip: We always request a "pond side" view, there are swans, ducks and geese on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Marge P, Thank you providing your review of your most recent trip to Mount Airy Casino & Resort. Thank you for your loyal patronage. It is a rewarding to hear our dedication to providing a memorable experienced is recognized and valued. We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinions. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back as a guest again soon. Thank you again for posting your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort
Mount Airy Hotel
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Airy Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.