We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a non-smoker...think twice!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mount Airy Casino Resort to your Saves list
Mount Airy Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Henryville
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If you are a non-smoker...think twice!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I were at Mt. Airy Lodge to see an outdoor concert featuring Kelly Pickler on June 1, 2013. The concert was held outside and was really nice, however the parking and casino were both a nightmare! To find handicapped parking there is a disgrace, but even worse is the air you breathe inside the casino! We decided to get to Mt. Airy early because we knew the parking left a lot to be desired, and decided we would spend some time in the casino waiting for the concert to begin. This was a huge mistake because as non-smokers, my husband and I were forced to enter a major cloud of smoke the moment we entered the casino because the brilliant designers decided to put the smoking area just as you enter where you are forced to seek out the non-smoking area though all the heavy, non moving clouds of smoke. But once you located the non-smoking area you were still inundated with the smell of the smoke. From it's very beginning Mt. Airy has had major problems with their smoke eating equipment and the strong smell of smoke that permeates the whole area, but we thought that maybe this was remedied since then. I now am as sick as a dog from inhaling all the smoke and have had a very serious sore throat since. We have been to other casinos and have never experienced this kind of problem and now my husband and I have decided to never visit the casino at Mt. Area again. I hear that the Sands in Bethlehem are really nice and well designed and that is where we will go in the future. It's a shame, because we live in the Poconos and thought that it would be nice to enjoy what we have here, but we are willing to travel not to put up with the problems they have at Mt. Airy!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for providing your review of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. Your comments concerning the layout and smoke on the Casino floor will be communicated with the appropriate department for future considerations. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your concerns as we take our guest feedback seriously and use the opportunity to improve our services based on customer feedback. Your patronage is valued and we hope you will reconsider a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    226
    80
    47
    56
See reviews for
72
465
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My hubby set up a birthday weekend trip for me. The place is lovely. The staff are nice and very helpful. The Buffet and Betty's are great. Betty's is even open 24 hours. Usually gifts shops are overly pricey but this one is very reasonable. The only complaint is I am a smoker and there is no s,owing in the hotel only on the casino floor. Also, the bathroom were bueatiful but no toothbrushes or toothpaste? A shower cap but no toothbrush? Overall even with the no smoking and no toothbrush and would go again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Happy Belated Birthday! We are excited to see you enjoyed your special day with us here at Mount Airy Casino & Resort. Your husband made a great choice. Thank you for your compliments they are greatly valued and appreciated. It is a delight to hear you will grant us a return trip and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I did the Mt. Airy golf package for our anniversary, and we had a wonderful time. The customer service was first-rate throughout our entire stay. The golf course was in excellent condition. Our meals were delicious. The package price was right. Even the weather cooperated! We've travelled all over the world, so we're not so easily impressed, but we will definitely come back to Mt. Airy again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the golf course is a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience from your trip to Mount Airy Casino & Resort. Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino & Resort to celebrate such a special day. We hope this anniversary will be an especially memorable one. Your compliments will be share with our staff in recognition of the exceptional customer service they presented to you and your husband. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you again for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Pines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Room was found to be exceptional in cleanliness. Comfortable beds.
Restaurant Staff especially at Betty Diner was wonderful. Makes a guest feel important and
welcome. Front desk staff willing to help with needs

Room Tip: I have stayed a few times; all rooms comfortable & clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your loyal patronage. We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinions of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff provided outstanding customer service. As a AAA Four Diamond awarded resort our goal is to make each and every guest feel comfortable. Hopefully you will grant us the opportunity to provide that service to you again with a return visit. Thank you again for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I decided to take a mini vacation before a real summer vacation this past week (needed a break from work) and it was enjoyable. We stayed at the Mount Airy Casino from Wednesday to Friday (May 29-31, 2013). The front desk receptionists were great! They got us into our room in record time, informed us about the happenings in the Casino and gave us a brief explanation about the accompanying golf course there. They also checked us out without incident when we left on Friday. Now, I'm not a gambler but my wife played the slots while we were there. Although we read up on other reviews on the Mt. Airy Hotel and Casino on Trip Advisor before we booked here, we didn't have any issues with a lot of cigarette smoke coming into our room from the hallways and we also asked for a room that overlooked the golf course as suggested on Trip Advisor. Our room was clean and the bedding and linen were fresh and clean! We ate in the diner (Betty's) and they have a very appetizing menu. The food was great! All in all our little getaway was nice and we had fun. We visited Bartonville for more restaurants, visited the Outlets for shopping and checked out other stores in Tannersville and Stroudsburg (all areas in and around the Casino). For a nice break from your usual pace, you can't go wrong with spending time at the Mount Airy Hotel and Casino.

Room Tip: Like I stated in my review, asking for a room away from the elevator and with a view of the golf cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino & Resort for you mini-vacation. It is great to hear you enjoyed our facility and the surrounding areas. It is fantastic to see you referred to Trip Advisor for reviews prior to your visit. Trip Advisor has become a great source for information allowing potential guest a glimpse into what to what to expect during their own visit. We are happy to hear enjoyed your time here at Mount Airy. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just returned from a golf trip to Mt. Airy . Having been a frequent guest during the days of the old hotel I was anxious to see the new version. I was very impressed with the new look. Our room was beautiful and immaculate and we found all staff members to be friendly. Not being a gambler I had no interest in the casino. But as new visitors we each received $10 casino credit.
My complaints are that if you self park your vehicle, as we did, you must always trek through the casino to get to the elevators to the hotel itself. Smoking is allowed in the casino. Being there on a weekday the smoke was not that noticeable just passing through.
We only ate in one restaurant - Betty's- for a quick lunch before heading to the golf course. Paying $38 for burgers, fries, and iced tea for 2 people seemed a bit much. We opted to find another place for dinner in the evening. We were pleasantly rewarded when we found the Tannersville Inn just a few miles away. It was a beautiful evening. We had the option to dine on the outdoor patio, the screened in garden room or upstairs in the air conditioned restaurant. We chose the garden room. Server was pleasant. Food was great and price was very reasonable. The owner stopped by to chat to see that we were well satisfied. We would definitely return. Our server also,upon our request for a good breakfast location, suggested the Scotrun Diner. Betty's is the only breakfast option at the hotel. We had breakfast at the diner the next morning. Everyone was so friendly, food was great at a very reasonable cost, and we were in and out in a flash. We also stopped by a deli up the street from the diner to get sandwiches to take along for our lunch on the course. They use only Boar's Head meat and cheeses. The sandwiches were delicious and spared us the $ 8 burgers at the course.
Golf staff was also very friendly. The course remains as the toughest I've ever played. It is not for a beginner golfer. It's very challenging but in good shape .
We had a great time. Loved the hotel. Just won't be eating there on future visits.
Check out the Tannersville Inn for dinner and Scotrun Diner for breakfast. You'll be glad you did!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent trip to Mount Airy Casino & Resort and our Championship Golf Course. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to a familiar but new place. We do however apologize that our dining establishment did not meet you service standards. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you did find something to your liking in our surrounding area. Hopefully you will return to enjoy a round of Golf or relax in our new Pool/Spa complex. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Staying at Mount Airy made our first visit to the Poconos even better. Very conveniently located to allow easy travel to the area's other attractions. Our king room was a special treat - beautiful with a super comfortable bed - loved the bathroom! Rooms are as nice, probably nicer, than most resorts where we have stayed. Anyone who is sensitive to smells might experience some problem with the air freshener used in the rooms (as well as the heavy smoke in the common areas of the resort/casino). Room A/C did help clear the fragrance fairly quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. As a AAA Four Diamond Resort we are glad to see your visit was pleasing as well as memorable. Thank you for the compliments regarding our decor and accommodations. It was a pleasure to provide you with and enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino & Resort as your getaway destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Airy Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.