We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visitor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mount Airy Casino Resort to your Saves list
Mount Airy Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Return visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was the second year in a row that we stayed here. The hotel and property was very nice and clean. Upon arrival till departure, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a King room which was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    256
    87
    49
    68
See reviews for
87
512
33
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had our most pleasant experience in the poker room, and the dealers were all friendly and helpful. The floor was designed to find everything easily. I would ask that a food court be installed and that the food itself be improved, but I loved the Noodle restaurant.

The rooms were deluxe and room service is 24 hours -- gotta love that.

Room Tip: Get a Groupon for a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking advantage of our Groupon promotion. We appreciate your compliments relating to our Poker Room and our overall design. As a four diamond resort, we strive to ensure our guests feel comfortable while at our Hotel and Casino. Our management has made great efforts to create a level of service and comfort for our guests to enjoy on every visit. Your suggestions regarding a food court will be shared with the appropriate department for considerations. Thank you again for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Hotel and overall property is very nice. We stayed in a King Suite. The bedding was extremely comfortable. Upon check-in the staff was excellent. Everyone was very well trained and polite! Property is very clean. We ate at the dinner off of the casino floor. It was good food and again good service. Lots of slots and decent amount of table games. Not a huge gaming floor, but enough to keep you busy.

Room Tip: Request a room that overlooks the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent experience here at Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. As a four diamond resort, we aim to make sure our guests feel comfortable while at our Hotel and Casino. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the cleanest hotel we ever stayed at. Our room was spotless as well as the floor we stayed on.

As for eating we found the Buffet to be superb - lots of choices - excellent tasting -great desserts.
Bettys Diner was good -no complaints.

We did very well on the slots. We were there on a Thursday and it was not crowded.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding you most recent visit. Thank you for sharing your experiences and impressions of Mt. Airy. There is no one better to judge our performance than you!

We are especially pleased when our guests find the accommodations, the atmosphere, and the services offered to their satisfaction. The hotel ownership and staff have made great efforts to create an environment of sophistication and comfort for our guests to enjoy on every visit. It is always refreshing to positive feedback confirming that our efforts do make a difference. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mt. Airy Casino & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Purchased a Groupon Deal for overnight with resort credit. Valet service great. Very plush comfortable rooms, nicely decorated. Restaurant buffet good. Gaming ok no luck but broke even. No entertainment on a Thursday .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking advantage of our Groupon promotion. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our facility and all amenities we have to offer. We hope to welcome you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

From the moment we arrived....we were treated awesome! Had a lovely dinner at the steak house which was superb! All the staff was attentive and extremely friendly! My slot host Joe is..... well....just amazing!!!!! (along with his boss Peter) Why travel to AC when the best is right in our back yard? Hope to be back soon! Love this place!

Room Tip: Swimming pool coming soon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. As we strive to provide outstanding customer service, we appreciate you sharing your experience confirming our efforts do not go unnoticed. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our Red Steakhouse. We will also share your compliments with our Player Development staff for their excellent work. We hope to welcome you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Beautiful Rooms, Great Staff, Great food.
Casino nice, quick check in and knowledgeable staff.
Location is easy to get to right off route Rt. 80.
The only negative for me will be; as of Jan. 6th 2013 all guest rooms will be non-smoking and I won't be able to stay there anymore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our accommodations and services. Please be aware that the change in our hotel policy regarding smoking is a direct result of guest feedback, and the Pennsylvania Clean Air Act regulated by the Department of Health. As we aim to accommodate all guests, our Casino floor will remain both smoking and non-smoking, which is regulated by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board. We hope to welcome you as our again should you choose to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Airy Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.