We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TryThe Mountains!! Growing Pains!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mount Airy Casino Resort to your Saves list
Mount Airy Casino Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“TryThe Mountains!! Growing Pains!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I remember going to the old Mount Airy as a kid wow has times changed!!

I have recently stood at the casino resort and have been there since it opened a few years ago.
Overall the resort is on its way and a work in progress, but may need to take some pointers from its old property. The casino is a nice size. Not too big or too small. The addition of table games and poker is a plus. The rooms are super clean and restaurant choice although is limited pretty good. The buffet rivals those in AC.
The flaw is the amenities that are limited. The Spa is fine. They are finally putting a pool in and have weekend entertainment which seems to be getting better but you can’t play 24/7 and after the casino there isn’t too much there. The golf course looks nice but I am not a golfer. The retail is non existent and the Strabucks was a nice addition. We ventured to the Crossing Outlets which are close by and they were fine. You would think they would have a shuttle for guests. The casino needs a good casino lounge or showroom and once the pool is built they may be there.
The only entertainment is in a small l lounge a mostly limited to weekend. When you enter a casino you should be wowed For instance, Mohegan sun has the Wolf Den going with live music daily. Overall this is nice for a distraction from AC or CT and I think they will be there in a few years. I still would definitely go there there are good gaming options and the restaurants are fine. The service is stellar most of the time and it is a nice gateway from the hustle of AC and CT. The crowd is mixed on the weekends.

Room Tip: Take a break and go to the outlets
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are always looking for additional avenues for growth and appreciate you taking the time to post your ideas and suggestions. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    227
    80
    47
    58
See reviews for
72
467
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Overall the hotel was nice. It was clean and spacious with a beautiful bathroom. My only complaint would be that the door knob in thr bathroom broke off and the peep hole in our room fell out. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We certainly apologize for any inconvenience caused. We take pride in our hotel and this is certainly not the norm. While we cannot foresee every incident and do our best to prevent such occurrences, when the unexpected does occur, we promptly address the situation with minimal disruption. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and your stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

So I had been to this resort last year but couldn't stay because the rates were so high, but wanted to return and I did. It was an unexpected pleasure. It's been nicely redone, ad the rooms were both spacious and luxurious. Although we didn't have a great view, it was still a nice experience. the staff from check in to the buffet were helpful and friendly, even though they were working on thanksgiving! the only thing I didn't get to do was check out the spa since they were closed for most of Thanksgiving day, but we went to the circle bar, and the buffet and were pleased by both. Can't wait to get another deal and come back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view..the rooms in the front won't overlook a parking lot...6th floor has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

my fiance and i decided that this was going to be our first stop on our honeymoon, we wanted to have a good time at a fun filled place. we arrived at the casino around 230 in the afternoon on a sunday and because my now husband is super forgetful he forgot to make a reservation!!! but this was no problem for them. we waited maybe a total of 60 seconds before being helped at the front desk and they found us a room quickly and made the check in process short and sweet and had great attitudes SUPER SWEET and HELPFUL. we did have a little trouble finding our room but that was ok. our room was very clean and upscale. everyone from security down to housekeeping greeted us with a hello. we spent most of the night in the casino and at the bar. service was fantastic! very quick. all of the table dealers where very nice and helpful. and the casino was easy to navigate and very clean. We ate dinner at the buffet, i felt it was a little pricey and not a fantastic selection but the food was good non-the less. anytime we needed anything we called the front desk and they were happy to help. the morning of our check out i went down to the spa for a massage....best massage of my life!!!!! the girls down there are phenominal!!! it was a great experience and i cant wait to go back agian.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are honored you and your husband chose to spend some time with us on your mini-honeymoon. We appreciate the kind and thorough review and are pleased everything was to your liking. It was a pleasure having you both as our guests. We wish you the best and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mays landing, nj
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room was modern and cozy. Golf course with shuttle to lodge was onsite.We went on a Friday and enjoyed the seafood buffet (we don't usually like buffets). Casino floor was strange because one side of the room was smoking and the other side was nonsmoking. I would say the crowd was mostly 40's and up.We enjoyed a delicious free breakfast next morning courtesy of the comps we had earned in their 50's style restaurant. Staff was friendly.Room was pricey but now they'll send deals.Big outlet mall down the road.

Room Tip: Get a players card before you gamble to earn comps. They will give you a premium card if you have on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We appreciate you review of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. There is no one better to judge our services than you our guest. Thank you for providing your feedback from you most recent stay. We hope to welcome you back as a guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Was at Mt. Airy a few weeks ago. Played Blackjack for 2 hours, lost a couple hundred bucks and asked for a Buffet Comp. Pit boss says "I'll look into it."

30 mins later, he says "You don't have enough Table Play time for a comp, try again in another hour." Are you kidding me? 2 and a half hours of Table play isn't enough for a $19 comp?? As if playing one more hour will make that much difference?

I was already losing over $300 and they wanted to me lose MORE before comping a MEAL? This is beyond absurd and I just walked out and grabbed a pizza at a local place down the road.

The money wasn't the issue, just the fact they act like I'm not important enough to get anything unless I am empty my wallet first! I'd hate to hear how much longer I'd have to play if I was WINNING!!

I will not be returning until they change their comping system, they don't even offer Matchplay or Free Slot play. So what is the point in going to this place?

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are always looking for additional avenues for progress and appreciate you taking the time to post your ideas and suggestions. We will communicate your comments with the proper departments for future considerations and improvements. We certainly do apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced while here on you most recent visit. We hope to welcome you back, should you choose to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just left this resort and it was wonferful. We wanted a weekend away and chose this place. The hotel was extremely clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were so nice. There is a heat lamp, large hair dryer, SOFT towels, and large shower. The casino wasn't too smokey and the food was decent at the diner. The Italian restuarant was very good. The service was excellent and everyone was friendly. This was a great place and well run facility. I will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience from your most recent visit to our Hotel and Casino. We work hard at creating an environment of elegance and opulence for our guest to enjoy, and we are delighted to see our dedication is recognized. We look forward to welcoming your back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Airy Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.