We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Stream Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Stream Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Stream Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HUGE SPRING SAVINGS!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Having already visited the Poconos before(Pocono Palace), I decided to give Paradise Stream a try. Despite average reviews I booked a four day stay for my anniversary. I always try to get the Champagne Towers room if available. Its like your own personal resort( Jacuzzi, pool, sauna etc.) Once again I was not disappointed .The Poconos Resorts are the perfect getaway.The casino is a short drive away. The game room and the bike rides along with daily activities give you plenty to do outside the room. Service was great. Food was good. Sitting alone with my wife for breakfast and dinner and not having to share the table with strangers was great. Room was perfect. Like a said the perfect getaway. I will return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Happy anniversary! Thank you for spending it in the Land of Love! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    284
    156
    91
    71
See reviews for
3
730
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We loved this resort! It is couples only so it is wonderful if you are trying to get away from all the pressures of home. The rooms have so many amenities that can make your stay even more special. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. They were so willing to accommodate any request you may have. There are many things to do at the resort too, paddle boats, swimming, hot tubs, a small mini golf course, archery, and lots of nightly entertainment...
The best part is just getting away with your special someone and having a romantic setting to help you focus on each other! We can't wait to go back sometime!!!!

Room Tip: All the suites are wonderful. We stayed in the Diana's Oasis for the first half of the week and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We love your review, Kim W! Thank you! See you next time. <3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drums, PA USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Pros: Self-contained as you never need to leave the property if you don't want to. Very friendly staff throughout. Bands and comedians are top-notch. Shuttle to Mt. Airy casino for the gamblers.

Cons: TVs need updating (big boxes with VHS players, no DVD!), No Wi-Fi and poor signal reception throughout the facility. Fireplaces need to be cleaned - huge buildup of soot. And most importantly - NO TEA in the morning coffee set up!

We stayed one night on a last minute reservation and booked a Diana Oasis room. As we were members of their Forever Lovers club from a few years back, we were immediately offered an upgrade to a Garden of Eden Apple room. We haven't visited any of the Caesar's locations in years and were impressed with the overall cleanliness of the resort. The décor is a combination of modern art deco and ancient roman. Perhaps it's evidence of a shift from the old (roman) to the new (art deco).Carpets and furnishings were all in great shape. Privacy is of the utmost importance so few of the rooms have windows...probably a good thing...

Food is good and they have eliminated the family style seating so you can sit with your significant other and not have to chow down with 6 total strangers. Drinks at both bars are reasonably priced and the bartenders are attentive. They added a breakfast delivery of just a few items but they were really good and delivered hot. Very convenient.

Overall, it's an interesting experience, kind of like a cruise ship on land. Some of the games and activities may be viewed as a bit "corny" by the younger set but the older crowd enjoys.(BTW, the guests are a mix of all ages, races, locations, etc. It's great!) We will visit again and probably return to each facility over the years. It's true that the place is romantic and a great way to rekindle a flame.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Your last sentence is great, OLDFLD. Thank you for this review. I will be sharing your review with all of our managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

On Saturday October 26 we had the pleasure of seeing the "Bridesmaids". How fantastic was their show!! This was the second time we went there to see them and was by no means disappointed. Such energy--excitement--audience pleaser--unique talent. Very seldom do we see a solo by a saxophone player. He was amazing!!! It seemed all the audience had fun--it was their Halloween bash. Great fun!!! We will see them (weather permitting) every time The Bridesmaids will be there!!!. Can't say enough how unique they are. Please continue to have them at your resort. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for your feedback on the Bridesmaids. I have already shared this with our entertainment consultant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I always enjoy a trip to the Pocono Resort, the service from front desk was excellent during our stay. The staff during dinner and breakfast were all great as well, everyone always gives a warm welcome. Unfortunately I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the Diana Oasis Suite. The overall look of the suite was nice but as my husband and I began to get a closer look,all the mirrors were dusty and dirty, the clock radio had used tissue on top of it and under it, the refrigerator was dirty and dusty as well. I went to take a shower and the water began filling up and I started to see hairs swimming around in the shower which I found to be disgusting and the shower head was BROWN!?! To make matters worse the toilet seat was dirty as well. If the room attendant uses antibacterial products to clean with there is no way that if I spray Lysol on the toilet seat and wipe it I should not see dirt on the tissue. I love the poconos but housekeeping really needs to do a better job at cleaning these rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our customer service. We take a great deal of pride in this. I would also like to apologize for the Housekeeping issues you mentioned. This is not normal practice. I will be addressing this with our Housekeeping Team. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were really worried reading the reviews but checking in gave us the confidence that we made the right choice.

We stayed at the Champagne Tower Suite, it was very nice. I had forgotten but we had ordered Sinfully Sweet Package, which included chocolate covered strawberries, bubble bath, candles, champagne and two glasses. We would definitely recommend. The strawberries were very sweet and the champagne was fruity. The bubble bath definitely helped when we poured the bubble bath in the whirlpool, but a little does go a long way.

We didn't use the fireplace because it was warm when we stayed. The swimming pool was very refreshing. Massage table was also nice, but a little cracked. Sauna room didn't get hot enough.

The bedroom was very romantic, we kept the starlights on all the time. Steam shower was also nice. Fridge kept everything nice and cold and the bathroom was very spacious.

We had lunch at the café and they were quite slow. They also needed to change the oil in the deep fryer. Game room was okay. My wife and I played several games of billiards. Quarters kept getting stuck in the games though. Squash courts weren't really in use, one was used for the fitness room. The indoor pool wasn't as isolated as we would have liked, so we didn't use it.

The bar next to the café wasn't open the entire time we were there. It was called the Parrot something or other.

H'ors Deuvres were nice the first day, because it was wings, but after a few days, we noticed that everything was from the café and everything was deep fried. We expected drinks to be about $10 each and we splurged on them, as they were slightly cheaper.

The meals were great! but their dining room didn't have any view.

The mini golf was outdoor and was okay. The tennis courts weren't maintained and the floor was peeling. Archery was great! Horseshoes were fun too. After awhile, my wife started calling it summer camp, which is what these activities felt like.

The CXO Rachel was amazing! Fortune Teller, Cassandra was even better, she really made our days, actually, our life. We did a tour of the candle factory which was very interesting and walked to the horseback riding next door. (TIP: definitely make a reservation) Gift shop was also very nice.

Overall, we had a great time, because we concentrated on each other. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate it. I have also shared your concerns with our Cafe & Maintenance Teams. Happy to hear you'll be back. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Paradise Stream is under new management. We arrived this week end for the Witches Ball. It was the best one ever ! The haunted hayride and trail walk were terrific ! The pumpkin carving contest and costume contests were also a lot of fun! Rachael and Aaron did a phenomenal job with the activities, decorations and entertainment. All the staff members at the haunted trail were great too. Halloween themed bingo, drinks, fire pit, food contest etc were great ! It was very festive to see all the staff members dressed in costumes. Can't wait to attend again next year. We stayed in Dianna Oasis room which was very romantic - but all the rooms at Paradise Stream are lovely.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. The champagne towers has several levels. Garden of Eden is almost the same with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for this awesome review! We love this kind of feedback. I will be sure to share with Rachel & Aaron. <3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Stream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Address: Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Stream Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.