We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3189 Route 940, I-611 & I-380, Mount Pocono, PA 18344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Millbury, MA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I just go back from a three night stay at this Comfort Inn and definitely go back.

I was able to book a room with a heart shaped jacuzzi, which is a trademark of the Poconos area. The beds was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have enjoyed in a long time. The employees were all very nice. When checking in one employee came up to our floor to make sure that our keys worked properly because they had several issues. Also, our hotel rate included a free breakfast.

The hotel was in a good location convenient to many attractions. It also had a large plaza right next door with several fast food restaurants, and stores to get things if you forgot.

Only two small things I would have changed. One is the room was a Jacuzzi suite so more than two towels would have been nice. I am not sure if their was shortage because the final night of our stay when the hotel was more empty we did get 4 towels. The other thing to be aware of is what looks like the concierge in the lobby ( she was very nice and knowledgeable about the area) but she was part one of the vacation clubs in the area.

Bottom line, I would go back to this hotel next time I head to the Poconos.

Room Tip: They have several suites but once they are booked they are gone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    64
    41
    26
    33
See reviews for
76
86
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel was excellent. This was our second stay within a month at this hotel, and we were very pleased both times. Our pricing was much better on our Saturday to Sunday stay than our Friday to Saturday stay.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am not a fussy person, however what my wife and I experienced at our stay at this DISCOMFORT INN a couple of weeks ago ( 09/01/13 ) was any this but pleasant.
I wouldn't wish what we experienced that this place on anyone.
The main reason we chose this Inn other then the fact the location being close to the near by casino, was the review we read before going on this site.
To our surprise this place was anything but what we read.
First the grounds were poorly kept; the building was in terrible need of a paint job and repairs.
The entrance doors weren't working properly.
The doors wouldn't close completely. There was a funky smell when entering the main lobby.
The place looked dirty and dingy. And could use a face lift. The pool and Jacuzzi were poorly kept. The water didn't look clean, and for the whole time my wife and I were there, we noticed nobody was using the pool or Jacuzzi ( I wonder why ? ) anyway the room we were given was also funky, and dingy. The bathroom was pretty worn. It had cracked tiles, rust stains in the sink and tub. The phones in the room weren't working. The HBO channel on our TV wasn't clear. The bed sheets felt like sandpaper, and didn't look clean the air conditioner was noisy. And my wife and I didn't sleep a wink that night. The view from the bed room was weeds and high grass that needed cutting. The next morning we didn't even consider staying for breakfast, we just wanted out of that place.
Over all it was one of worse Inns we ever stayed in, and we have stayed in many.
It was minus all the way.
I rate the whole experience as being poor. And we will never stay here again.
To close my wife and I were very disappointed with this Comfort inn because we have stay at several others that were great,

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am not a picky or extravagant person and I do not have the need to stay at luxury hotels every time I travel, but in all honesty this hotel is horrible. This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. I stayed here because of the location (on 9/1) and to go to Mount Airy casino. There are several things wrong this hotel:
1. The electronic doors for entry door in the hotel lobby does not close fully and remain partially open. Wasps and flies enter the lobby and seating area.
2. The outside grounds of the hotel are all dirt and weeds with a broken down house next to the property.
3. The smell in the hallway is unbearable. It is very funky and unpleasant!
4. The Jacuzzi water is green and the tiles are filthy.
5. The pool appears to have chipped tiles at the bottom and needs cleaning.
6. The furniture in the lobby has broken lamps and is dusty.
7. The entry doors to the rooms are thin, cheap and worn and can be easily broken into.
8. The carpet in the room is dirty and worn and you fear not wearing any shoes on your feet.
9. The bathroom tub had chipped tiles.
10. My bed upon arrival had candy wrapping paper left on it and hair.
11. There is an abundance of dirt and dust behind the bed and end tables.
12. The bed sheets felt like we were sleeping on sandpaper and we feared of bed bugs.
13. The bed mattress was worn and had stains on it.
14. The pillows on the bed were mismatched. One looked like it belonged to a couch.
15. Two phones in the room and they were both dead (thank goodness we had no emergency).
16. The bathroom sink needed cleaning and the room smelled.
17. The hotel windows and the outside of the building need washing.
I did not get one once of sleep while staying here. It was a horrible experience. I feared from falling asleep thinking someone who come into my room. I am not exaggerating. This hotel needs to be refurbished and under new management. I would never stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very friendly staff! Amazing food! Nice pool and hot tub and a gym! I got a room with 2 queen sized beds a bathroom,tv,closet,vanity,and nice seating area for $105 a night and that was amazing for all of the stuff! Overall I rate comfort in 5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I would like to thank you for your great review on our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices, and I am glad that you were happy with our services and our hotel.

We hope that the next time you are in the Mt. Pocono area that you will come back and stay with us again.

Thank You,
Anthony J. Regan, SR. CLM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose the Comfort Inn & Suites in Mount Pocono for a simple one night stopover. Our first impression was that the common areas in the hotel were very nice and seemed quite clean. The staff was friendly, if not overly helpful. At check in we were assigned a room which had not been cleaned after the previous guests checked out and had to return to the lobby until another room was found. Once we checked in to our second room we began considering checking out and finding another hotel option. The room felt damp and dirty. We turned on the heat, despite the summer weather to try to 'dry' the room a bit but immediately had to turn off the heater due to a disgusting smell coming from the grate. The bed linens were old and worn and the room was in need of an update. We used the hotel's laundry facilities which were not up to even budget hotel standards. There are better hotel options in the area at similar price points.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.
Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we received from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Please be assured that the issues you’ve raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Thank You
Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Myself and five family members traveled for 4 hours to stay at this hotel. The receptionist (Tom) was very rude to us while we were checking in. I had a reservation for three rooms booked under my credit card, he only found two. He was dismissive, made no attempts to rectify the problem or apologies for the hotels mistake. After reluctantly checking in one of my family members was stung by a wasp. We left to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Stephanie:

Please accept my sincere apology for your experience you had here at The Comfort Inn & Suites. The issues you've raised have been addddressed and the appropriate action has been taken. Please call me direct at 570-839-9282 when you plan to visit Mt. Pocono, I will make sure you will have a great experience at our hotel.

Thank You
Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#1 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
14.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
14.0 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3189 Route 940, I-611 & I-380, Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Mount Pocono
Comfort Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.