We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for families on vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Theatre Entertainment Center

Casino Theatre Entertainment Center
1403 Pocono Blvd., Route 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344
570 839 7831
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There's more than meets the eye at The Casino, a local landmark on Route 611 in downtown Mount Pocono. Located in the Pocono Mountains, The Casino specializes in family-oriented entertainment. Two up-to-date movie theaters feature digital projection and 3D capability. Food is served directly to patrons at their theater seats upon request, using special trays that fit into the cup holders. The Casino also offers a 1950s-style malt shoppe and restaurant, featuring more than 70 flavors of Hershey's ice cream in season, with special treats like homemade waffle cones, speciality sundaes and old-fashioned treats like malteds and egg creams. A challenging 18-hole mini golf course is also on the premises, as is a family-oriented game room where kids earn tickets redeemable for special prizes. The Casino is also known for its "Dinner and a Movie" specials every Monday and Tuesday, featuring a home-cooked entree and movie ticket for just $11. ($14 if seeing a 3D movie.) Special group packages are available for birthday parties and other special occasions.
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A must for families on vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a sweet little place that has a nice sized arcade and an 18 hole mini golf attraction. We did not have any snacks but several people were there and seemed to be enjoying their food. They show current movies!! We will definitely be back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“HAPPY DAYS FUN TIME IN MT POCONO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Casino Center has been on our bucket list for some time.
We finally made it. It reminds us of the Happy Days Malt shop. Bring the family for hours of fun, reasonable prices. We recently visited for a Sat Matinee, very nice lunch menu. Had the burger sliders, fries and hot dogs. Next time will try the panic.
Short on time, order prior to the movie and they will bring into the the theater on a tray 1/2 hour after start . Small but comfortable theater, comfy seats, nice sound and picture.
With the theater, mini golf and game room, if your kids are old enough , drop them off on way to Mt. Airy Casino or Crossings Outlet, just south on 611. .

.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Movies, Mini Golf and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

For a little diversion during our short stay in the Poconos, we went to Casino Theatre. They had the most recent family movies playing and in 3D too! It's a small theater but clean and good enough for a famiy movie night. Movie prices were $8. They also have food and ice cream, a small arcade and mini-golf. Prices were all very reasonable. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a small-town movie and dinner with the family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage NY
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Alawys a nice time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have been coming here for years and when the kids were small we would play mini golf have ice cream etc. It has always been a nice family place and certainly worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“1950's Soda Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a Family owned resturant since 1975. The Casino Theatre has 2 movie Theatres attached and the dinning area has a 1950's Cola atmosphere. They do have Miniature golf, a few video type games for the kid's and the movies they play are usually family oriented. The prices of the Movies are reasonable compared to the BIG theatres. And the food that is served, though not gourme, is resonably priced. Owners hire young, local kids for the waite staff. Overall We are very pleased and feel at home due to the warm staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Theatre Entertainment Center also viewed

Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Henryville, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Casino Theatre Entertainment Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Theatre Entertainment Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.