We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for families on vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Theatre Entertainment Center

Casino Theatre Entertainment Center
110 Pocono Blvd., Route 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344
570 839 7831
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Movie Theaters
Attraction Details
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A must for families on vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a sweet little place that has a nice sized arcade and an 18 hole mini golf attraction. We did not have any snacks but several people were there and seemed to be enjoying their food. They show current movies!! We will definitely be back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abington, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“HAPPY DAYS FUN TIME IN MT POCONO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Casino Center has been on our bucket list for some time.
We finally made it. It reminds us of the Happy Days Malt shop. Bring the family for hours of fun, reasonable prices. We recently visited for a Sat Matinee, very nice lunch menu. Had the burger sliders, fries and hot dogs. Next time will try the panic.
Short on time, order prior to the movie and they will bring into the the theater on a tray 1/2 hour after start . Small but comfortable theater, comfy seats, nice sound and picture.
With the theater, mini golf and game room, if your kids are old enough , drop them off on way to Mt. Airy Casino or Crossings Outlet, just south on 611. .

.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Movies, Mini Golf and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

For a little diversion during our short stay in the Poconos, we went to Casino Theatre. They had the most recent family movies playing and in 3D too! It's a small theater but clean and good enough for a famiy movie night. Movie prices were $8. They also have food and ice cream, a small arcade and mini-golf. Prices were all very reasonable. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a small-town movie and dinner with the family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage NY
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Alawys a nice time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have been coming here for years and when the kids were small we would play mini golf have ice cream etc. It has always been a nice family place and certainly worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“1950's Soda Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a Family owned resturant since 1975. The Casino Theatre has 2 movie Theatres attached and the dinning area has a 1950's Cola atmosphere. They do have Miniature golf, a few video type games for the kid's and the movies they play are usually family oriented. The prices of the Movies are reasonable compared to the BIG theatres. And the food that is served, though not gourme, is resonably priced. Owners hire young, local kids for the waite staff. Overall We are very pleased and feel at home due to the warm staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Theatre Entertainment Center also viewed

Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Dingmans Ferry, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Casino Theatre Entertainment Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Theatre Entertainment Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casino Theatre Entertainment Center to your Saves list