We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Airy Casino

Mount Airy Casino
44 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18244
1-877-MT-AIRY1
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
south plainfield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Have visited many times. Especially enjoy the buffet on senior day. Good food, fair price. The slot machines are numerous. The entertainment on Weds. has been very enjoyable as well. carol and george from nj

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
ccteach615, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is great to hear you enjoy our Buffet and our weekday entertainment. We look forward to a great Matinee line up in the coming year. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon. Thank again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    108
    91
    28
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Terrible waitresses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Overall its a casino, i got $25 free slot play to start because i showed them their app on my phone. I left $35 up last night, and my friends girlfriend won $70 on virtual poker, i think your more likely to win here than The Sands, that place stole all my money. It's not smokey at all, I think the people who left reviews saying its smokey were probably in the smoking section sitting next to a smoker, which then obviously it would seem smokey. The only bad thing was the waitresses, we would order drinks and they'd never come back! So rude! I had to constantly track them down to get a drink and some wouldnt even give me a drink they'd say that another waitress would come over but never did! They really need to work on the waitress problem.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Enmprod, Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience. Your comments regarding the waitresses on the Casino floor will be shared with the department manager for review and adjustments to the services provided. We are happy to hear you had a lucky night. We look forward to your return. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Stink Stink SMOKE Smokey NOT FUN FOR US.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Smokey from cigarettes. Wish it smelled like weed. Then the stink would have been a good thing.
ID#: 168745416

Bad stink that I could not stay in very long. Slots just take and take money. Wish pay out would happen more. Would go back if it did not stink so bad.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
CoolB828, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the smoky conditions. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration for future development of our services. We hope to welcome you as a guest again, should you choose to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“ok casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

very busy place. very hard to find a parking spot near the casino.there table games run 15 dollar min . would be nice if they had 10 dollar tables. plenty of slots, most 1 cent play. it seems to have a smoking side and a non smoking side of the casino. smokey air did not seem to be an issue.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
RiaM207, Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino & Resort . We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice golf course!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

As casinos in Pennsylvania go, this one is ok. It's smaller than most, but has a very nice golf course and they at putting in a new pool and spa. Very smokey in the casino and restaurants are very limited. The premium Outlets are about five miles down the road and its right in the center of the Pocono Mountains activities.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Elaine C, Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We appreciate you sharing your review from you most recent experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Airy Casino also viewed

Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Dingmans Ferry, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
Henryville, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Mount Airy Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Airy Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.