We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short, quick trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel M, Mount Pocono to your Saves list
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1244 Pocono Boulevard, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short, quick trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located for visiting friends and relatives in the Poconos. It wasn't easy getting into the parking lot traveling north on Rt 611. There is a concrete median; and we had to keep cutting through the parking lot of the restaurant next door. The hotel was clean and they have a great complimentary breakfast. The main building is fine but there was another building of rooms with some less than desireable people hanging around and a car sat in the parking lot the entire time we were there with all it's windows busted. They were also sealing the parking lot the entire time we were there so we couldn't park close to our room for most of our stay. Not the worst hotel I ever stayed in and if neccesary would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    18
    26
    58
See reviews for
51
52
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Rooms were clean, though furniture is a bit out of date and with a few mild imperfections that could use some maintenance. Breakfasts were pretty good. Service kind. No major issues like those discussed in other reviews here. Overall, this was a fine stay for our family of 4 kids and 4 adults. Two suites were fully adequate.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel. I have to admit we were very hesitant to stay here after reading the prior reviews of this hotel but we're glad we decided to give it a try anyway. After having a pleasant one night stay this past weekend and not experiencing any of the issues mentioned in other reviews, we felt we needed to include a review which shared this with others looking to stay here. While the hotel is far from new and there are signs of aging in the common areas and rooms, we found our room to be neat, clean and spacious. This is a basic, standard hotel with a decent pool area. As long as you're expectations are in line with what you'd expect for staying in a similar place like a Quality Inn you should have no issues here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I just visited this hotel this wknd with my husband and family, our stay there was excellent. But I must mention that what made myself and my family feel more comfortable was the front desk clerk. She was very approachable and received us in such a professional way. Not only was she kind and always helpful, but she always had a smile on her face and always willing to help and make us feel right at home. Thank you soooooo much Fannie overall the room was beautiful nice and quiet place and the breakfast was very good.( the staff in the diner were very kind and helpful and very attentive) I would recommend this hotel and remember ask for Fannie. :).

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before to make sure you are comfortable and happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had to cancel my trip do to my daughter getting bronchitis
I wanted some cancellation credit
I called hotel which sent me to orbitz
orbitz called them twice and manger was not there but promised to call back but i am still waiting.

keep away they are not honest!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel three times now. First time the room was filthy. Thought we'd give them a second chance. My husband took off his wedding ring to wash his hands and forgot the ring in the bathroom. It was never returned. We were told they didn't find it. Third time...dirty rooms, dirty halls, dirty pool. They didn't even bother to clean my dads room. I kept the "Do not disturb" sign on the door just to keep the maids out so nothing else would go missing. Three strikes, this dump is OUT. Over-priced for the crap-hole it really is. Stay well clear of this hotel. FYI: if you actually see any good photos of this place online, the photos ARE NOT real...these people misrepresent the property big time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Check in at this hotel went smoothly. When we called to book the hotel, we were told the only available non smoking room was a king suite, so we booked it. The price was fair.

When we arrived to our room, within 5 minutes of walking in, a staff member knocked on our door and asked if we needed air freshener. We declined, thinking this was an odd request. It didn't take long to realize why.

The room was clearly marked "non smoking", however, it was most definitely converted into a non smoking from a smoking room. The room smelled terrible of stale cigarette smoke.

The hotel should realize that simply slapping a "non smoking" sticker on the door does not take away the years of cigarette smoke that has been imbedded into the carpets, walls, couch, curtains, mattress and pillows. There was a cigarette burn on the bed spread.

The furniture was old, yellowed and filthy. The carpet was stained and dirty. The room constantly felt "damp" for some reason. Hotel overall is very outdated and dirty. Halls have a strong cigarette smoke odor.

The area is decent; lots of stores and restaurants close by. The casino is about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#1 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
13.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
2.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M, Mount Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Address: 1244 Pocono Boulevard, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel M, Mount Pocono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.