We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally fine... Not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Save Saved
You added Hotel M, Mount Pocono to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1244 Pocono Boulevard, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Mount Pocono
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Totally fine... Not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Rooms were clean, though furniture is a bit out of date and with a few mild imperfections that could use some maintenance. Breakfasts were pretty good. Service kind. No major issues like those discussed in other reviews here. Overall, this was a fine stay for our family of 4 kids and 4 adults. Two suites were fully adequate.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    18
    18
    47
See reviews for
37
40
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel. I have to admit we were very hesitant to stay here after reading the prior reviews of this hotel but we're glad we decided to give it a try anyway. After having a pleasant one night stay this past weekend and not experiencing any of the issues mentioned in other reviews, we felt we needed to include a review which shared this with others looking to stay here. While the hotel is far from new and there are signs of aging in the common areas and rooms, we found our room to be neat, clean and spacious. This is a basic, standard hotel with a decent pool area. As long as you're expectations are in line with what you'd expect for staying in a similar place like a Quality Inn you should have no issues here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I just visited this hotel this wknd with my husband and family, our stay there was excellent. But I must mention that what made myself and my family feel more comfortable was the front desk clerk. She was very approachable and received us in such a professional way. Not only was she kind and always helpful, but she always had a smile on her face and always willing to help and make us feel right at home. Thank you soooooo much Fannie overall the room was beautiful nice and quiet place and the breakfast was very good.( the staff in the diner were very kind and helpful and very attentive) I would recommend this hotel and remember ask for Fannie. :).

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before to make sure you are comfortable and happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had to cancel my trip do to my daughter getting bronchitis
I wanted some cancellation credit
I called hotel which sent me to orbitz
orbitz called them twice and manger was not there but promised to call back but i am still waiting.

keep away they are not honest!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel three times now. First time the room was filthy. Thought we'd give them a second chance. My husband took off his wedding ring to wash his hands and forgot the ring in the bathroom. It was never returned. We were told they didn't find it. Third time...dirty rooms, dirty halls, dirty pool. They didn't even bother to clean my dads room. I kept the "Do not disturb" sign on the door just to keep the maids out so nothing else would go missing. Three strikes, this dump is OUT. Over-priced for the crap-hole it really is. Stay well clear of this hotel. FYI: if you actually see any good photos of this place online, the photos ARE NOT real...these people misrepresent the property big time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Check in at this hotel went smoothly. When we called to book the hotel, we were told the only available non smoking room was a king suite, so we booked it. The price was fair.

When we arrived to our room, within 5 minutes of walking in, a staff member knocked on our door and asked if we needed air freshener. We declined, thinking this was an odd request. It didn't take long to realize why.

The room was clearly marked "non smoking", however, it was most definitely converted into a non smoking from a smoking room. The room smelled terrible of stale cigarette smoke.

The hotel should realize that simply slapping a "non smoking" sticker on the door does not take away the years of cigarette smoke that has been imbedded into the carpets, walls, couch, curtains, mattress and pillows. There was a cigarette burn on the bed spread.

The furniture was old, yellowed and filthy. The carpet was stained and dirty. The room constantly felt "damp" for some reason. Hotel overall is very outdated and dirty. Halls have a strong cigarette smoke odor.

The area is decent; lots of stores and restaurants close by. The casino is about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I travel a lot for business and pleasure. This place was dirty, some of the staff was rude and arrogant, and overall not worth the money I wasted. It was a place to sleep with coffee in the morning, but that was it.....if you go to the home web site I have no idea where the lobby picture came from because it is not in this hotel.....wi fi was only in "some rooms", big time mold in bathroom and broken fixtures in bathroom. Left hotel at 8am, returned at 530pm and room had not been cleaned yet...cleaned at 630pm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel M, Mount Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Address: 1244 Pocono Boulevard, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel M, Mount Pocono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.