We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness.....what is that?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel M, Mount Pocono to your Saves list
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1244 Pocono Boulevard, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cleanliness.....what is that?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The most disgusting stay I have ever had in Quality Hotel. An absolute shame to their name. Stay so often and expect so much more. Floors were disgusting, dirt and garbage behind the furniture. A stair well that smelled so rancid we were trying not to vomit. Broken doors, broken hot tub, broken coffee pot, broke ice machine, broken toilet, no towels in our room and stains on every surface, even soiled linens left on the bed instead of being changed. Need I say more!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    18
    20
    49
See reviews for
40
43
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Exrerior Weeds Surounds building Sidewalks broken all over out side flood light broken and wires exposed trash can over full for three days security door constantly blocked open with rocks entry heater missing cover lobby smells and is often unattended. Inside hallways several lights blinking and out, stairway uncleaned for four days.
Room door dragged on floor staying open room stank it a took a half can of Lisol to clear, tub drain was plugged desk lamp missing part to cover wires.
Pool hot tub drained and covered with plywood broken tile post rusted 6" up emergency door would not latch, last day trash in pool feminin hygeen product on floor by pool cigaret butt and ashes also life rings torn open exercise bike broken.
our room was 221.

Room Tip: Avoid this ploace please for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Well arrived for the races last night and booked into this property for the first time. Not impressed at all. Hallways are dirty and not vacuumed. Couch in room has big rip in it. Toilet is broken. Air conditioner dials are broken. Ice machine is from turn of century and could barely get ice last night and none this morning. Doors on jacuzzi tub are missing and a shower curtain replacing them. Hard to believe its a quality suites. Room is big though and does have a fake fireplace.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We should have known when we drove up and the grass hasn't been mowed in weeks and there were two beat up lawn chairs out front. The "king suite" had a heart shaped tub and NO shower so we asked to be moved to a room with a shower. The front desk staff, who was the only good part of the hotel, accommodated us nicely. The second room just as bad. Nats in the bathroom, funny smell and when we lifted the mattress to check for bed bugs, we found something worse. I don't even know what it was but it scared us enough to immediately check out. It was some kind of light brown goo stuck to the box spring and the bottom of the mattress. A cigarette burn? Feces? We didn't wait long enough to figure it out. Oh, and it you want non-smoking, forget it. The entire place smelled like smoke, hallways and rooms. Thankfully, the front desk checked us out with no arguments and no charge. Choice hotels - you might want to look into this franchise owner. They are giving you a bad name. I am a choice priviledges member and will think twice about staying at one of your hotels again.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGETOWN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion, so we were there for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet at night. The only problem we experienced was breakfast. They did not have anyone to take care of the breakfast area. The desk clerk was supposed to handle keeping up with the breakfast items PLUS handle the front desk. We really felt sorry for the people trying to both jobs. Someone had to let them know when product had run out,coffee,hot water,waffle mix, etc.,so they had to run over and refill it. As they were doing this people would come over with their keys trying to check out! This might work with one employee if you were able to see the breakfast room from the font desk....but a wall was up between the room and the desk. The hotel had no vacancies one of the nights so you can imagine what that morning was like. I really think management needs to rethink this arrangement

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Recently, spent one night in the property. It was much better than I expected for the money I paid. I checked www.showhotel.com for their virtula tour. It matches. The experience was pleasant.

Room Tip: Location is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our experience honestly wasn't that bad. You're not staying at the Ritz Carlton, so I don't know why people bash chain hotels like this. Everything was clean, no stains on bed or towels, heating/cooling system worked great, didn't hear anyone in nearby rooms. Lots of choices at the continental breakfast including waffles, fresh fruit, bacon, cereals, etc. The outside of the building needed some TLC but then again the weather here has been very up and down.

Room Tip: We were at the end of the building on second floor, didn't hear anything outside or neighboring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel M, Mount Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Address: 1244 Pocono Boulevard, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel M, Mount Pocono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.