We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Will definitely stay here again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Bessemer Road, Mount Pleasant, PA 15666   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Will definitely stay here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights over the Christmas Holiday while visiting relatives and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HI Express. Our room was reasonably sized, with 2 beds, a chair with ottoman, desk with office chair, flat screen tv, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We had enough room to store the luggage and presents for an entire extended family along with everything we brought to make the hotel room more like home. I even had space on the large bathroom counter to put my Keurig coffee maker. I'm sure the in-house coffee maker was fine, but for that long of a stay over a holiday I just wanted my Keurig and my selection of coffees, teas and so forth.

The bed linens were very nice, with the modern duvet with sheets on either side of it and foot "throw" that the higher end hotels have switched to instead of bedspreads. We had enough pillows that we could have had the niece and nephews over for a pillow fight and had pillows for everyone (Don't worry HIE, we didn't!). The wifi was fast enough and we didn't have any issues with connectivity although we could have used a few more outlets to plug stuff into. Luckily we brought a power strip and could swap out things because lets face it, for that long of a trip you tend to end up with multiple laptops, tablets/e-readers and phones that all want juice. There was plenty of hot water, tons of towels and the quality of the bath supplies like shampoo and conditioner was very good.

The free breakfast was really good, and I wish we'd managed to take advantage of it more then twice during out stay. But sometimes a bit more sleep is more important, particularly after a long day of traveling. The breakfast was always fully staffed and the ladies were rushing around adding things right up to the end of breakfast, or more importantly when the people were done eating. I hate it when you arrive an hour before breakfast is over and there's nothing left and nothing more being put out. Both on the weekend and the weekday we ate there we had a ton of options to choose from. Several kinds of juices, cereals with milk, yogurt, fresh whole apples, oranges and bananas, sausage, bacon, omelettes, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy, hot biscuits, pancakes made to order by a machine, hot cinnamon buns, the usual toast-able items plus spreads AND French Toast you could toast. I'm sure I'm forgetting some things too besides the coffee/tea etc.

Later in the day there was coffee available and at least once during our stay when I wandered into the breakfast area there were warm chocolate chip cookies available too. As another reviewer mentioned they had mints and coffee drops at the front desk, and mints were left in our rooms when they were cleaned. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job keeping our room neat and restocking supplies.

This is an excellent place to stay if you're visiting anywhere in the area including Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. We definitely plan to return here in the future when we visit the relatives again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
13
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, PA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We opted to stay here instead of the Holiday Inn Express in Donegal, and glad we did. Costs 40% less and we were satisfied with the stay. Beds we just OK, room was clean, breakfast was very well run and reasonably tasty for HIE free breakfast. If we were in the area, we would stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and small daughter. It was a great experience. The staff were very friendly. The room was clean and huge. Bathroom was large and clean. They even left mints in the room and had cough drops and coffee when you check in.. which was great since hubby had a slight cold that day. The breakfast was good and there was a large variety. Will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We needed a place to stay for a night near Connellsville, and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Pleasant. We were very pleased! The staff was overly friendly upon check-in, check-out, and even just when walking by. They have complimentary coffee and tea, but also mints and cough drops (a nice perk you don't see often, which was especially helpful as my wife had been coughing). The wireless internet was fast and reliable, and the room was clean. The lobby was also in good condition and clean. There's no pool, but you know that going in. I'm a platinum Priority Club member, and they had a gift bag (just water & some snacks) waiting for me in the room (I did not get the feeling that they were nice to us only because I have status with them).

The free breakfast was the main selling pint that had made us choose the hotel, and we were not disappointed; the quality wasn't incredible (nothing fancy), but the food was plentiful and good. There are pancakes (push a button and a machine makes 2 pancakes right then), biscuits & sausage gravy, pre-made omelets (a bit bland), as well as cereal, muffins, etc. Again, it wasn't incredible, but much nicer than the typical continental breakfast offered at most places.

I would choose to stay at this hotel again if I needed a place in that area.

Room Tip: The hotel was not overly crowded; we didn't hear too much noise despite being by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great Clean new hotel. Location was outstanding and the housekeepers cleaned our room early and did a great job. We were not able to check in early which would have been appreciated, but it was Sunday of a holiday weekend so completely understandable. They even offered us to pay $3 for additional guest for breakfast, which I thought was outstanding. However they were packed so we went down to the Eat&Park.

Room Tip: Front side room faces highway, but I did not hear a thing and I am a very light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a wonderful experience here. Very clean, very nicly decorated. We selpt very well, the bedroom was so comfy and quiet. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We always enjoy the HIE breakfast. Coffee is hot, and choices are plentiful.

Room Tip: We like King rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Spring, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The only reason I am not giving this an excellent rating is there was a bug that i killed crawling up our wall in the bedroom. I searched the room over thoroughly under the bath sink, furniture, microwave, refrigerator, etc. and did not see anything more and took the bug to the front desk (which they kept the bug for the manager to see ) and showed them and they said they would notify the manager (I told them if we seen anymore we would be leaving) and we did not see anything more. I would not hesitate to stay again at the hotel and if I felt there was a issue I would have left immediately so I want to be fair. The manager/staff did not say anything to us so not sure what they will do, but the place is very clean and the staff is very nice,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon

Address: 250 Bessemer Road, Mount Pleasant, PA 15666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mount Pleasant-Scottdale hotel, the newest hotel in the Laurel Highlands. This 2006 Newcomers Award Winner, 2007 Torchbearer Award Winner and 2008 Quality Excellence Award Winner is located not far from attractions like Hot Shots, West Overton Museums, Seven Springs, Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, and OhioPyle.Great area for outdoor adventures at local wineries, golf courses, Idlewild Amusement Park, and Caddyshak Family Fun Park. If business brings you here, we are located near Sony, ABB, Paridigm Aerospace, National Envelope, Wal-Mart , Sheetz and Westinghouse near New Stanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-e Huntingdon Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.