We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice lunch with good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atria's Restaurant & Tavern

Atria's Restaurant & Tavern
110 Beverly Rd, Mount Lebanon, PA 15216
412-343-2411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Atria's Restaurant & Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
390 helpful votes 390 helpful votes
“Had a nice lunch with good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ate a quick lunch here recently. Wasn’t too busy mid-week (maybe due to the cold) but the service was friendly and efficient and the food came quite quickly. We mostly ate soups and salads – the soups were nice and the table bread was fresh and warm. The salads were really nice – in particular the salmon fillet which was delicious and came with strawberries, a great piece of salmon and plenty of additions that really added to the flavor.

The atmosphere inside the place was pretty nice – relaxed with pretty good décor, nothing fancy but nice. Not sure why they had to have so many televisions in the place, but they didn’t distract too much. Don’t know about evenings or when the Pirates are in season, but for lunch it was a nice little place with good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“New addition first rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We visited the new Atria's in Pleasant Hills for a birthday outing and were very happy with our wonderful meal. The new restaurant is lovely - clean, modern, and we felt we had some privacy at our table. The view (of a parking lot and Route 51) isn't great, but the location is easy to find and convenient. Our meals were delicious - hot and plentiful, too - and our server was very nice and accomodating. It is a bit pricey, but for an occasional special treat, well worth the price for such good food and service. A great new addition to the Atria name.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The one in Dormont is my favorite Atria's - it is the original one - it is always great and a good time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“It's just easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

What I like about Atrias is that it is consistently good. I don't have to worry about taking someone there and them having a bad meal. If my family and I go there it is always enjoyable. It's just easy in that I don't have to worry about my experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Have never had a bad meal here, the choices are varied, the prices moderate and the service is wonderful. Can't think of 1 bad thing to say-- it's great!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atria's Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Mount Lebanon, PA
Mount Lebanon, PA
 
Mount Lebanon, PA
Mount Lebanon, PA
 

Been to Atria's Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atria's Restaurant & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.