We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Becoming too much of a chain restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atria's Restaurant & Tavern

Atria's Restaurant & Tavern
110 Beverly Rd, Mount Lebanon, PA 15216
412-343-2411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Atria's Restaurant & Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Californian, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Becoming too much of a chain restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Atria's is not the same high quality restaurant that it once was. It is only a small step ahead of places like the Olive Garden. Food has become ordinary and predictable. Quality is ok but Pittsburgh offers a large number of higher quality Italian restaurants for the price.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic, dependably solid restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hubs and I were downtown for the weekend and ordered takeout from Atria's. I got some of the fried zucchini as an appetizer and the nachos(amazing) and my husband got the steak with asparagus and potatoes. He could not stop raving about the steak- high quality meat and cooked perfectly. That fried zucchini was the best I've ever had. It's a small restaurant and the live band really got loud in there, but if you're going to eat there, they do offer outside seating. It's really close to PNC park so great after games and really anytime you're downtown. Love this place!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Most delightful and delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Well we can't sme more than come and enjoy a varied menu of delicacies delight to savor for a night! Yum yum even our 9 year old loved the mac and cheese delight to our delight ..........thank you Atria's we'll be back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to go when its warm but might rain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good food, great location, ample parking next to downtown when Pirates are not in town. They have other locations but the PNC Park location is better located but the Fox Chapel location has a great porch.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mt Lebo institution for a good reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We visit Atria's in Mt Lebo time and time again for many reasons, we can walk, its the best steak I have had in Pittsburgh to date, staff are excellent. We like the high top tables in the bar as its a good vibe, its a very well run establishment and keeps us coming back for more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atria's Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Mount Lebanon, PA
Mount Lebanon, PA
 
Mount Lebanon, PA
Mount Lebanon, PA
 

Been to Atria's Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atria's Restaurant & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.