We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Table Restaurant

Country Table Restaurant
740 E Main Street, Mount Joy, PA 17552
+1 717-653-4745
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Mount Joy
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a full service restaurant, bakery and deli and have been established since 1983! We set ourselves apart mostly because our food is made from scratch. Our most popular item is our turkey picked straight from the whole cooked bird, fresh from farm to our kitchen, to your plate and our potatoes come from keeners farm...Not a box! Try country table and see for yourself!
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were looking for a restaurant that was centrally located for a small family reunion. We found the Country Table and couldn't have picked a better place. Their menu had enough variety that everyone could find something to try. They even had an MSG free menu and well as Gluten free. Portions were large enough that two could share but no one wanted to. Everything had a fresh home made taste. The servers were friendly, helpful and attentive. We were just sorry that no one left room for dessert. They ones we saw looked tasty.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
workingmom58, Owner at Country Table Restaurant, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Thanks for allowing us to be part of your family reunion! We are so glad that your family enjoyed their time together and that we could be part of that special time! As members of large families ourselves, we enjoy nothing more than seeing other families gathered around our tables making memories that last a lifetime! Blessings to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing fishy at this tablet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Took DW and DD to the Country Tablet for last meal before DD went back to college. I had tuna melt on sour dough which was very good and DW had stuffed chicken which was equally good although she only finished half with the large servings. What really stole the show was DDs rainbow trout. I haven't had freshwater trout since a young fisherman crossing lines on opening day and this made it worth the wait. I know what to order next time

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
workingmom58, Owner at Country Table Restaurant, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience! Our staff work extra hard to insure our customers satisfaction! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hometown's Finest ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ingredients from scratch at its best! Everything here is great. Especially the turkey dinner - it gives grandma's a run for her money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
workingmom58, Owner at Country Table Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! I would have to say the same to you as I did the last reviewer! Our turkey as a great reputation! He comes in fresh and we cook him nice and slow over night so that you can enjoy him the next day! Thanks for your patronage and for sharing your dining experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Generous portions of home style food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spouse was in the mood for turkey so we stopped in last week. The turkey platter was more than he could eat in one sitting, served with Dutch style filling, gravy and real mashed potatoes. It was just like Thanksgiving day. I had the breaded veal cutlet topped with stewed tomatoes, served with baked potatoe, both of us also had a fresh tossed salad. I couldn't finish all of my meal either and enjoyed it for lunch the next day.
We also visited the bakery for their famous apple fritters and were early enough that they had a few left.
All servers are especially nice, this is just a nice restaurant with quality food and nice people. Prices are reasonable too. mmmmm good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
workingmom58, Owner at Country Table Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! Our turkey has a really good reputation! We get our birds fresh and slow roast them every evening so that you can enjoy him every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good, simple breakfast every time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I have only been here for breakfast with friends and every time the food has been very good. I look forward to coming. Last time I got the egg sandwich with a side of hashbrowns (added grilled onions) and the fruit cup. Everything was delicious! Also excellent are the donuts and cinnamon rolls! You won't be disappointed at least for breakfast! Plus, I love the Christian attitude of this place! Looking forward to next time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
workingmom58, Owner at Country Table Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! Our staff work very hard to give our customers a positive dining experience! We appreciate your patronage and are delighted that you choose country table as a place to come for breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Table Restaurant also viewed

Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 

Been to Country Table Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Table Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.