We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT WEDDING DAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cameron Estate Inn & Restaurant

Cameron Estate Inn & Restaurant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cameron Estate Inn & Restaurant to your Saves list
Cameron Estate Inn & Restaurant
1855 Mansion Lane, Mount Joy, PA 17552   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Joy B&B and Inns
Lancaster
1 review
“PERFECT WEDDING DAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

We had our daughter's Wedding at the Cameron Estate Inn on June 27, 2009 and couldn't have been any happier. It was a real pleasure working with Rhonda, the Wedding Coordinator. She made sure that all of our requests were met and was on top of everything prior to and the day of the Wedding. She was very professional and made sure that everything moved along smoothly. We also appreciated the "little things" that were done to make the day even more special. One of these "little things" was having a server butler the Hors d'Oeuvres and serve water with lemon to the wedding party and immediate family during picture taking time. That was a very nice touch and very much appreciated. I could go on and on about how satisfied we were with the way everything was handled, not to mention the fact that the grounds and the rooms were absolutely beautiful and the perfect setting for some fabulous pictures. Everyone we worked with couldn't have been any nicer and the day couldn't have been any more perfect.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    17
    10
    18
    17
See reviews for
26
55
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
schuylkill county, pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

My daughter just had her wedding at the Cameron and I thought the place was great. Jeanine, the wedding coordinator, was superb. The Inn's rooms were great and Rick made you feel right at home. The food at the dinner was excellent. I have no regrets whatsoever in selecting the Cameron Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Just had our daughter's wedding here-It was wonderful. We were extremely pleased with every aspect of our dealings. Absolutely beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

My daughter chose the Cameron Estates for her wedding because it is pretty, she could rent the entire Inn, and she was promised a lovely experience. Once the papers were signed, however, it became a nightmare. At each phase where we were to make a deposit, MAJOR errors (in the 1000s of dollars!) were made on our statements (we are STILL trying to clear up our bill a month after the event); the food, although advertised as so wonderful, was bland and colorless (and the plate of strawberries I'm sure was one box of store bought berries dumped on a plate--for 165 people!); and the reception site, while adequate, was nothing special (we had to bring our own toiletries and decorations and air freshener for the bathrooms!). While the staff we worked with most closely (Mary and Janean) were very nice and helpful, the owners were downright nasty and/or incompetent. I could go on, but I hope you get the picture.

To give some balance to this review, I will say that breakfast was very nice and the rooms (although small) were lovely--and the bridal room was especially nice.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed at Cameron Estate for a wedding, with the church service locally in Mount Joy and the Reception at Cameron Estate.

We had a lovely room, air conditioned (which was great given how hot it was) with great views of the grounds. The room was large and airy, with a wonderfully comfortable four-poster bed. Delightful!

Breakfasts were hearty and set us up for the days we were there.

The grounds were great for a romantic stroll and a lovely way of relaxing together, walking around near the little brook and between the trees.

Service was everything we expected, very friendly and welcoming.

All in all a great way to celebrate our friends' wedding!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etters,pa
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

My Husband and I wanted to get away for valentines day. I found the Cameron Estate online it looked very nice from the website but what we found was a run down big old house. We were expecting luxury but what we got was an ordinary room in an old house
that we paid over $200.00 a night for.
We were told the room had a fireplace and it did but you could only use it for 15-20 min
due to a heat sensor if you wanted it to run longer you had to open the window and let your room cool down before it would work again.
The room was heated by an electric space heater which was ok but we would of preferred a working fireplace.
The food was good but very overpriced and there were no choices for breakfast which
my husband was not happy with he was not into the gourmet breakfast food.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

my sister had her wedding here in the fall and after these few months I feel guilty if I don't write reviews on this B&B... Hoping to save someone else's Wedding experience! While the B&B and it's grounds served as a beautiful backdrop for my sister and her husband's wedding we all (having your wedding there you have to rent the 17 room inn) left with bitter feelings. I can't even go into all the issues but the major highlights are a cold staff... you would have thought you would get some accomidations with having your wedding there and spending so much money... and there are oh so many examples of money "surprises"... do yourself a favor and choose one of the other beautiful venues in the area to have what is supposed to be the day of your dreams! If you would like more information and a detailed example of all that we delt with email me at beaversjulia@hotmail.com

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cameron Estate Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Estate Inn & Restaurant

Address: 1855 Mansion Lane, Mount Joy, PA 17552
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Mount Joy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Joy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cameron Estate Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cameron Estate Inn & Restaurant Hotel Mount Joy
Cameron Estate Inn And Restaurant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameron Estate Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.