We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had a bad experience at Starbucks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
1011 Shoppes Blvd, Moosic, PA 18507
(570) 969-7871
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 38 Restaurants in Moosic
Restaurant details
Columbia, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Never had a bad experience at Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We love Starbucks and this one was no exception. We did both drive up and walk in many times. Baristas were friendly, efficient and all our drinks came out right and quickly. Store was clean inside with a lot of selections. Starbucks rarely disappoints.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Worst Starbucks Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Watery and disgusting iced coffees, just dreadful. Never again. Too much ice, not enough coffee, really watery, and cream tasted funny. We used the drive up window, never again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT COFFEE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

As usual, Starbucks has great coffee and pastries. The blueberry muffins are expecially good as are the loaded oatmeal cookies.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The staff here are fast and friendly. It's a chain, so obviously that could change, but so far so good!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west chester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“love the coffee and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The best coffee for me strong and bold! I always get the Pikes Place after 8PM a decaff latte the cool thing is if you buy it on turnpike you can not tip

If you buy in Moosic PA they have a way cool drive thru
right down from Doc Magrogan's Oyster House, Moosic

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.