We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadeo's

Amadeo's
4001 Birney Ave, Moosic, PA 18507-1311
570-457-5191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 38 Restaurants in Moosic
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Moosic, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Amadeo's offers a really nice selection of Italian food. Their chicken marsala is wonderful. Wait staff is great!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton PA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Third time was not the charm!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I've eaten there twice before and thought the food, menu and service was fine. Our last trip, I didn't find it to be the same. Service was close to horrible. We ordered no appetizer, no salad, and still waited 45 minutes for our dinner to arrive. The place had people in it but far from packed. Food was ok, but I think overpriced for what you got. I had chicken franchaise , and it was good, but came with no salad if you wanted a tiny roasted potato and carrots instead. It was disappointing. .

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

wonderful Italian food. great place to have a party or large gathering.large menu and great specials. very family friendly. do not be afraid to bring the kids. something for everyone. Don't leave without trying Frankie's pizza!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home Cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by the front desk clerk at the Hampton Inn at Montage Mountain in Scranton, PA, which is just a few minutes away. (See my separate review of this nice hotel.) Being half Italian, I had asked specifically for an Italian restaurant recommendation. We were not disappointed. It is a family-owned, friendly restaurant serving genuine home cooked food. It is relatively inexpensive too. I loved the atmosphere and the food. We'll definitely eat here again next time we're in the Scranton area.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Great Italian food - homemade pasta. Very good service. Somewhat pricey, but worth it. Nice atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amadeo's also viewed

 

Been to Amadeo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadeo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.