We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice &Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Radcliffe Drive, Moosic, PA 18507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Moosic
nj
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Nice &Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband, daughter and I spent a night this past weekend, as we went to visit the University of Scranton. Our suite consisted of a king size bed, sofa bed and studio like suite. Everyone that we came in contact were very nice. This hotel is pet friendly and we heard a dog barking as we entered our room and never again, the room was very quiet. The bed was super comfy, everything was clean. In the morning breakfast is available. The hotel is located next to restaurants, shopping center and a movie theater, could not ask for a better place to stay in the Scranton area. We'll be back if our daughter is accepted at the U :).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    45
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
45
26
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Just stayed in a 2 BR suite at this hotel this past weekend. We were in town for Family Weekend at my daughter's college - University of Scranton. She's a freshman and her older brother came from Pittsburgh to meet us for the weekend. My daughter also joined us at the hotel so that she could have a nice hot shower in a noncommunal bathroom. Ha! The room was very nice with two bedrooms with queen-size beds and TVs. Then there was a living area with another TV, a pull out couch, and a table that would seat 4 - 6. (Only 4 chairs though.) Off of the living area was a small kitchen with small stove, refrigerator, sink, and dishwasher. There aren't a ton of dishes, but there are a few. There's also a coffee pot. The room was very clean as were the common spaces in the hotel. The breakfast buffet was pretty good including cereals, danishes, muffins, breads, bagels, breakfast sandwiches, and make your own waffles with strawberries. Overall this place was really nice with the added bonus of being able to bring my dogs. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm ever in need of a place to stay near Scranton!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceGeneralMgr, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear cldydrms,

Thank you for your response about the TownePlace Suites! It's a pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will consider our hotel once again when returning to the Scranton area!

Sincerely,

Angela Neal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

In my opinion this is the best choice for travelers in the Scranton region. My room was very modern, looked new, and was very clean. I was happy to see such a new looking room in this area as a lot of the hotels around are older.

You're only about 10 minutes from Scranton and the Montage shops are next door. The best part about this hotel is the value. The rooms are a little small but for the price you're paying they are very well maintained. Overall this is the best value for those visiting Scranton.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceGeneralMgr, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear John K,

We appreciate you describing your experience while staying at our facility. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. I certainly hope that you will choose our hotel once more when traveling to Scranton - we will see you soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Neal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I traveled to Scranton for a family funeral and needed a clean room for one night. After having read the reviews for hotels in Scranton, I decided we needed to stay in a nearby town. This place sounded very good and it was. The desk clerks were friendly, quick and professional. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The location is easily accessed from the highway. There is a breakfast that is included in the cost of the room, however, due to food allergies, I was not able to eat most of what was offered.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceGeneralMgr, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear MACNatick_MA,

While I am sorry about the circumstances that brought you to our area, I would like to extend my thanks for you choosing our hotel. I hope that your food allergies will not deter you from staying with us once more, and hopefully you can make it back to the Scranton area for something more lighthearted like a Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Yankees game, or to check out Sno Mountain!

We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Angela Neal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I've stayed here several times with family and it never disappoints. I'd put the quality of the staff that greets you against some of the best hotels in the world. It is super friendly and a great stop if you're staying in Scranton.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceGeneralMgr, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear trippey2,

It is so great to hear that each time you've stayed at our facility, we've always met your expectations. Providing our guests with a high level of service is always our goal. I hope to meet you on your nexxt visit to our hotel!

Sincerely,

Angela Neal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, PA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel looks brand new. Not sure how long it's been there, but it is kept spotless. The room was huge and came with a full kitchen. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful in suggesting restaraunts in the area. The front yard has a beautiful gas fired pit and comfy chairs. Although it was a little warm during this trip, we can't wait to take advantage of the outdoor seating during cooler weather.

Room Tip: The upper floors have amazing views of the ski areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceGeneralMgr, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear RofoBeth,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel! It is exciting to hear your positive feedback, and I am looking forward to celebrating this with our staff. We look forward to having you as our guest once more!

Sincerely,

Angela Neal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Really nice place. Rooms are new and have great amenities like a full fridge, cooktop an d microwave (though not sure why you need all this)
Staff are very friendly and eager to please. They have a fire bowl out front whic his nice.
Views are great as mentioned in other reviews. Theres some building going on out front but nothing that causes noise in your room.
Location is great. Wou,d come here again.

Room Tip: Ensure you dont get a room near the noisy stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceGeneralMgr, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear travelcato,

I appreciate you taking the time to tell about your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Scranton area! All of us here at the TownePlace Suites hope to see you once again!

Sincerely,

Angela Neal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Address: 26 Radcliffe Drive, Moosic, PA 18507
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Moosic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre Hotel Moosic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.