We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8507 University Blvd, Moon Township, PA 15108-2509   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Moon Township
PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

Wow, were we surprised. I was a little leery about staying here since some of the reviews weren't so favorable, but it worked out great for us. We were in town for a college graduation, and while the hotel is near the airport, I don't recall hearing a single plane take off except for the one we heard while walking the grounds. The price was EXCELLENT, the room was clean, and we got all three rooms next to eachother.
The grounds were nice and clean and well lit and decorated.
The staff is very friendly. All were willing to stop and say hello or help with any questions we had.
It was a busy place -- lots of people were staying there. I'd imagine it's handy to get to the airport if you have an early morning flight or something.
We were VERY satisfied as were the rest of our family.
If we visit Pittsburgh, we'll be staying here again.

  • Liked — It was pet friendly, first -- but we enjoyed our stay tremendously overall for so much more.
  • Disliked — It might be nice if they had a pool.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    88
    32
    18
    17
See reviews for
119
51
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2008

We stayed at the La Quinta for three nights. The airport shuttle was very convenient. You can simply call from the airport phones in baggage claim after gathering your luggage. They arrived to pick us up within 15 minutes.

The staff was friendly and check-in went quickly. The rooms were average, but clean. For the price I consider this hotel a decent value. We payed about $79 a night. It is a bit dated, but sheets, towels and the bathrooms were very clean.

Wireless internet was included. There was also a computer station in the lobby for free use and printing. Laundry facilities were also available. The hotel has a gym, but we didn't check it out. They also offer access to a gym about a mile down the road, but I'm not sure of the extra price. It was not walkable and we did not have a car so we didn't take advantage of it.

We weren't too impressed with the breakfast, but it was good enough for coffee and some toast. They also had a waffle station. I'd suggest walking to the Bob Evans next door or go to Eat n Park a bit down the road. One bonus was that Primanti Brothers is a five minute walk away. Having a nice bar and food nearby at airport hotels is sometimes rare. Their beer and food was very reasonably priced.

If trying to stay on a budget, I would choose this hotel again. While not new and modern, it was clean and convenient.

  • Liked — Shuttle from airport and restaurants within walking distance
  • Disliked — Breakfast was lacking and in cramped area
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2008

Stayed there with our small children. The hotel was clean, staff very friendly. The continental breakfast was fine-they even had a waffle iron that the kids loved.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

Got a $59 weekend rate at LaQuinta. Room was very clean, beds were comfy. No extra charge for our dog. Breakfast was ok. But you cant beat it for the price.

  • Liked — No extra pet charge. Continental breakfast included.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott,AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Even though a breakfast is available, the serving and eating area were not regularly cleaned and was always in disarray during the morning hours. The housekeeping staff was not thorough in cleaning the room each day, nor did they stock the in-room coffee machine properly. I will not stay here again.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2007

Not to sure I would stay here again - 2nd day here had to call for house keeping they did a half-[--] job of cleaning the room - even after the call the job was a C- now on my 3rd day and it is 3pm and no housekeeping - bathtub is stopped up and they never took all the used towels - other than that - NP's

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2006

We booked 2 rooms and stayed only 1 night at this hotel on the way home from North Carolina. You really do get what you pay for. Flat pillows, with no extra ones, for tv watching etc. Nothing holding the bottom sheet on which was not fitted. Who wants to touch a bare hotel mattress? Thin scratchy towels. Mold stains on the tiles in the shower/bathtub, As well as mold stains on the shower curtain. There where handprints on the mirror in our room and something like a dried up pepperoni on the floor.

I would think twice about this location. I will stay with my usual brand and not trust a La Quinta again.

  • Liked — walking distance to Bob Evans next door
  • Disliked — clean but only on the surface
  • Tips/Secrets — think twice about this hotel
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 8507 University Blvd, Moon Township, PA 15108-2509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Moon Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Moon Township
La Quinta Pittsburgh
La Quinta Moon Township
Moon Township La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.